We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can one ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grill

Mykonos Grill
121 Congressional Ln, Ste 104, Rockville, MD 20852-1542
301-770-5999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mykonos Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 334 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“What more can one ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a truly great place - family operated with great food and wines. We were 4 people on a business trip the day before Mothers' Day, so the restaurant was packed and we could not get a reservation until 8:45. Nevertheless, we had a great experience from beginning to the end. We first had a drink in the bar (and were served a plate of lamb roast because of the wait). When seated, they immediately brough a free appetizer while we looked over the menu. The octopus appetizer was the best I have ever had, and the lamb shoulder was out of this world. The owner/chef came out and gave us all a complimentary glass of Metaxa at the the end. Despite the busy evening, the service was impeccable and personal and the food and wine were outstanding. What more can one ask for?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    39
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
248 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Been 10 years since I was last in Greece...I went back tonight at Mykonos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a presentation here recently...25 of our closest friends; got in early to ensure all was well. Had appetizers and a really spectacular wine that GUS picked out. The flavors were exceptional...the Greek salad was light and not overwhelmed with oil and feta. Saganaki was just right. Wait staff was attentive and the atmosphere was light and enjoyable but not the yelling as we get in some Greek places. All our guest commented positively about the food. Classy, good food, excellent service. Absolutely coming back if in Rockville again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice spot, pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Curb appeal isn't much. Parking also not perfect. The Greek style dining is predictably good. The wine list is predictably average (at best). All in all my wife and I dine here about 6-10 x a year, and it is consistently very good, so if you're in the mood for medium to high end Greek dining, this might just be the place to try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food was amazing, the service was just as good. Would recommend this to anyone. Fresh Mediterranean food, great vegetarian dishes. And French fries for the little ones that the adults couldn't stay away from, they were fresh, and plentiful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a wedding reception there for our daughter. Since we live across the country, the grooms family arranged it.

The meze's were excellent, much as I have tasted in Turkey. Greek salad, not overloaded with feta, was excellent. The choice of 5 entrees made it simple. I had a combination plate with a meat pastry, lamb, dolma (the grape leaf thing), mousaka. The wines were excellent. The baklava like desert was very good.

We have a private room for about 50 people. It could have been a little bigger.

The service was excellent and I would go again if I lived in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Grill also viewed

 
Rockville, MD
 

Been to Mykonos Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.