We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference I was attending. I was so impressed with the level of service at this hotel that I was compelled to write a review. The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly...attending to every detail with such a pleasant attitude. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant food was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Service, Service, Service
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    135
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
56
35
33
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2006

Stayed here to attend a workshop that was held in the adjoining conference center. Location is right on the METRO red line at White Flint, so very convenient to get around. The beds were quite hard, the rooms pretty standard. Well kept overall. They do a turn down service each evening, which I found inconvenient. Also, the AC in the room was always turned down to 63 degrees by the staff, and I would turn it up to 75 degrees, only to find it turned back down. It was incredibly hot outside, but I don't think it was necessary to freeze guests inside to compensate. Internet is available for $10 per day. Also, I used the Business Center to send a 1-page fax, and the posted charge was $3 for the page. On my bill at check out was a charge from the Business Center for $34 - OUCH! When I pointed out the error, they took the whole charge off. I would stay there again....

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany,NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

Very nice hotel. No complaints. Very convenient location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance and a Metro stop that will take you into D.C. is only about 150 yards from the hotel. I would return and recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

Nice hotel, centrally located. Fitness center isn't exactly gym-quality, but not too bad either. The pros include: wonderful front desk staff and helpful doormen, in-hotel restaurant offers decent food, tidy rooms. The cons: the housekeeping staff does an adequate cleaning job, but we never got any soap or shampoo refills (we stayed for 6 days); we had hoped for a sauna in the fitness center, but there was none; and finally, if you arrive when it rains, plan to get wet, the "covered entry" doesn't extend out to the driveway! All in all, it was not a bad experience and we would return. Of course, we'll bring our own soap and shampoo and an umbrella!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2006

Extremely clean hotel. Very courteous service and fast check-in and check-out. Good restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

The hotel itself is very impressive - rooms good size, bathrooms adequate, clean. Staff let this hotel down especially the front desk staff who do not know the area at all. No one on the concierge desk to help either. In fact they even had difficulty calling for a taxi and the security guard did it for us. They could not recommend one restaurant and did not know what shops were in which shopping centre. To try and get information of which metro line to change at to get to the museum in DC was impossible. They could not even arrange for 2 taxis to take a group of us to the airport with 3 hours notice. We had requested a van but they told us this was not possible and would arrange for 2 taxis. Luckily a second one pulled up with some guests so we were able to get our planes. If they had decent staff or staff training and could get taxis when needed it could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

At last, a hotel that is worth the money. I enjoyed a 3-day business stay in July 2005. The new hotel rooms were attractive, clean, quiet, and very comfy. The solid wood guest room doors really cut down on hallway noise. The quality bedding and updated mattresses and pillows were a plus. I will say that the bright color pallet and geometric patterns seen everywhere (guest rooms, conference rooms, etc.) were at times too busy for the eyes. The outdoor parking provided fairly easy access into the hotel and the staff was extrememly attentive (the doorman was soo friendly and really invited you in). My only complaint was the restaurant. I was on a restricted diet for medical reasons and it was really difficult to find things on the menu to eat. It wasn't that the wait staff wasn't accomodating, it was that the person preparing the food didn't want to do so according to the way it was ordered. I think the chef/cooks didn't want to serve food that wasn't as appetizing or appealing to the eye (even though I specifically ordered it that way). My co-workers ate regularly and thought the food was very good. I didn't have time to explore the immediate area but there was plenty to do locally (White Flint Mall was just down the street along with numerous other shops, restaurants). Overall, I'd go back whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.