We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Descent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The good stuffs first - Location is just next to White Flint metro station and parking is complementary on weekends.The in room dinner menu was awesome and I would definitely recommend crab cake sandwich and the veggie burger!
Now the 'not cool' ones - Unlike other Marriott's, we could not check in early and were told that the hotel was fully booked and we might not get two double beds. Our friends had to wait for 2 hours to finally get their room!! The service somehow tripped on a busy weekend of Cherry Blossom festival. No complimentary WiFi and no microwave/refrigerator either. Overall an average experience I must say.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobasile, Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sharmilla55-

Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your feedback on our hotel! I am thrilled you found our location convenient to the METRO. In addition, I’m so glad you found our crab cake and veggie burger to be delicious! I will definitely pass on your comments to our Executive Chef. As you mentioned Cherry Blossom weekend was extremely busy for the hotel and unfortunately waits to check in took a bit longer than normal. In addition, due to the overwhelming demand from families for double rooms our supply was challenged. I’m truly sorry you had some issues. The exciting news is that we have just ordered a new supply of refrigerators so all rooms will now have one. Thanks again for your feedback! We look forward of welcoming you back in the very near future!
Michael Basile-Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    159
    39
    13
    18
See reviews for
65
43
38
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and close to the Metro. NO complimentary in-room WIFI or microwave oven. Parking was plentiful, but overpriced for the area. Conveniently within walking distance of a variety of dining establishments. Overall a decent hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am used to experiencing a great performance from Marriott hotels.
This particular location however, I'm sad to say was below the bar.
I used the online checkin app for the first time. I don't know if this influenced the experience. The checkin was not smooth, the desk person checked us in without the usual explanation of services and gift for Platinum members.
We accepted the complementary drinks for Platinum members and proceeded to the bar. At the bar the attendant stood in front of the TV and stared watching it. finally caught his eye whereupon he said, "Someone will look after you ".
The man who looked after U.S. Had been standing by the bar all this time and finally came over with menus after five minutes.
Needless to say he disappeared and the bartender took over.
The room inside door handle fell off when on our way out. Only one robe was in the closet. We asked the front desk person to have another robe brought up and to have engineering fix the handle before we left for dinner.
Upon our return, no robe no fix!
Next day at breakfast we were served by a very good waiter. However when I asked the chef for eggs sunny side up he just walked off ignoring me.
Our waiter took extra effort to rectify this faux pas.
This property is the worst Marriott we have experienced.

Room Tip: Concierge level rooms are good (10th floor)
See more room tips
Green Features: Green. They encourage reuse of towels. No smoking allowed in the building .
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobasile, Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review on our hotel! It is through feedback such as yours that we constantly hone our service and product delivery to our guests. I am very sorry to see that you had a less than exceptional experience at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss your experience. I may be reached via e-mail michael.basile@marriott.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Michael Basile-Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 2 nights for a doctor's appointment and this stay was AMAZING from start to end. We checked in early and the lady at the front desk noticed me since we stay here very often and said that for writing an OUTSTANDING review on this hotel, she would get us what we wanted, so she gave us the top floor (10) in room 1014 which had an even better view than 1025 but I love both rooms, they're so nice but every room on the higher floors are nice. The staff was AMAZING and were extremely nice to us even though we lost our keys a couple times. Also, the breakfast here is OUTSTANDING, they have an AMAZING buffet with AMAZING staff and they keep the food extremely fresh. For sure we will be back sometime in May 2015 because this hotel is an OUTSTANDING hotel and because we'll be spending time more time with my family. We never have cons about this hotel because we just love it here! Anybody who stays in Rockville or Bethesda, MD MUST stay here!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't say many bad things about this hotel. The staff was very friendly, especially at the buffet. Definitely one of the best offered at any hotel I've stayed at. Beds were super comfortable! Would have been 5 stars, but the hotel needs to offer free parking and local calls.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, 2 month old daughter and I stayed here for a wedding in which I was part of the bridal party. From the time we pulled up to check-in, every staff member we encountered was the epitome of professionalism and politeness. They let us check in early so that I could nurse our daughter, and changed us to a room with a refrigerator to store her milk. Also, when I suddenly came down with the flu on Saturday, they sent countless bottles of water and fresh towels to our room. Even though our first trip away from home with the baby was complicated by my illness, the silver lining was having to be sick in such a welcoming place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average comfortable stay for a short stay in DC area . The hotel lobby area is nice and inviting . Rooms and bathroom are spacious . Drawbacks lies in the beds . For a family of 4 two double beds is a Little stretch unless you have very young children . Linen was not clean or I am not sure if the were too worn down including the bath towels . These were the drawbacks to give an average rating . Parking is 15 dollars per night I find that a little expensive since it is a little way from downtown DC .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobasile, Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Siris170- Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your feedback with us! We use our guest's feedback to regularly hone our products and services that we deliver to our guests. I am thrilled that you found our lobby inviting and our rooms and bathrooms spacious! I will be sharing your feedback regarding housekeeping services (linens) with the department manager. Thanks again for your feedback I hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family in the very near future! Have a great spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.