We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Tenafly, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's a Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I visited the area for get together with friends. This hotel was the closest so I stayed here. The rooms were typical Marriott. Clean, comfortable - a Marriott. The people at check-in were very nice. They greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome. Our call for extra towels was fulfilled in no time. If I have a need for another trip to the area, no questions I would stay here.
I did get the free wi-fi and parking with my room. Not sure why hotels still feel the need to nickel and dime you for the extra money for the wi-fi. Also, no one was around to give or collect a parking ticket so I guess parking is alway free and the room "package" I selected was nonsense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    146
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
59
37
35
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Return trip to this hotel and continue to be impressed. Check in was pleasant and quick. Tried the advanced check in option and room keys were waiting for me when u arrived. Rooms are nicely sized, newer furnishings and nice bedding. Room rates reasonable especially with free parking. Weekends seems pretty quiet. Assume this property is quite busy with business travel during the week.

Lobby open and welcoming. The complimentary hot apple cider was a nice touch.

Gym was great with plenary of equipment. Large selection of fruit is a nice touch. 24 hour access is great.

Had dinner in Rocks lounge twice. Service was efficient, pleasant and quick. Food was standard Marriott fare, reasonably good. Prices a bit high but typical for hotel menus. I paid an extra $10 per night for my room to access $25 food credit as I knew I was eating meals on property.

Also had breakfast buffet twice at Meritage. Great selection and very good quality. Even though a buffet, service was great. I have breakfast coupons as a Gold member so not sure how pricey it would have otherwise been.

Only downside was finding some dried out edamame on the desk chair. It really did blend into the chair so I could see how housekeeping missed it. Otherwise room was clean so I did not make a big deal about it. I casually mentioned to the front desk. they had housekeeping manager come up to my room to apologize. Nice touch - was not necessary.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before because I have friends that live nearby. It's also easy to the metro which is about a one minute walk away! McDonald's across the street, as well as other restaurants within a short drive. There's a mall close by too. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. Beds are comfortable and service is impeccable. Check-in was quick and easy. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel Friday of Thanksgiving weekend. The weekend rate included Wi-Fi and parking. I picked this hotel because it's close to the metro and easy to get downtown. I didn't realize just how close it was to the metro, about a 1 minute walk.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this property with my 16-year-old daughter who was participating in a soccer tournament not too far from the hotel. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay for the time that we were there. Absolutely no complaints but also nothing remarkable. Then, we checked out of the hotel, and 3+ hours into our ride home, my daughter realized that she had forgotten her laptop computer in our hotel room! To say that panic set in would be an understatement. My daughter called the hotel from the road and explained her situation. A wonderful staff member at the hotel named Adam told her not to worry and that he would contact her in 5 minutes to let her know if they found the computer. Less than 5 minutes later, she received a call. Adam told her that they would pack up the laptop and ship it back to us and that she would have it in two days. Two days later, a FedEx package arrived at our door with her computer safely inside. Phew! I can't thank the Bethesda Marriott North enough for their taking care of this situation so seamlessly. They completely surprised and delighted us with the service that they provided. My daughter will be forever grateful that her computer was rescued and that she could hand her homework in on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline and were happy with the value and amenities of this hotel. While not quite as nice as the nearby Marriott Suites we had previously visited the rooms were still quite clean, modern, and comfortable. Nothing in particular stood out about the stay but sometimes that is nice, especially when one is only around for a brief stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed there over the summer as we had tickets to a golf tournament nearby. The hotel was very nice and modern. Better than we expected although the overall neighborhood was not as nice. It wasn't dangerous or anything. Mostly strip malls and the like as opposed to a business district or suburban feel.
The hotel was very modern looking. There is a very good restaurant in the hotel were we had a surprisingly nice dinner with wine. Otherwise, a comfortable night's stay and what you can expect from a Marriott. The beds were a little soft for my taste but not uncomfortable and the prices are very reasonable. They were less expensive than other Marriott's the area but feel just as nice.

They are doing a lot of road construction right around that area so my 2011 navigation system got a little lost. Sadly, no free wi-fi, at least on weekdays.

I've read about some bedbug issues in some hotels around the DC area but our room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.