We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in Rockville on business.the room was clean, neat and modern. Some shopping and dining is within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Bottled water is complementary, as is in-room wifi. I stayed on the 1st floor by choice, and was just a short walk from the lobby. There was no complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are close to lobby, but there are no ice machines on the first floor. Room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    147
    34
    12
    15
See reviews for
60
38
35
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference in late September. This was my first time at the facility, it was a good experience. The rooms were the high quality that I expect from the Marriott chain. The attached restaurant was open late and had tasty food. I had some down time and used the pool which was heated and pleasant. Unfortunately, no hot tub. Overall the only thing holding it back from the highest rating was the desk staff. They were cordial but aloof. It seemed as if you were bothering them, even if it was an unspoken one. Everyone else was very accommodating and went out of their way to say hello and offer help.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My relatives and I recently stayed there for a weekend bar Mitzvah. Over all it was a wonderful stay - the hotel was very clean, staff members were beyond helpful, and wherever you turned there was a staff member with a ready smile and "how can I help you". and this was on a weekend that was hopping busy with a professional conference.

It is located close to a small mall as well as a number strip malls and chain/fast food. The metro station and a bus stop are right down the block. There is a restaurant, bar, and tiny general store with fresh brewed starbuck's onsite (I didn't try the restaurant or bar). The hotel offers a nicer-than-usual gym and a nice indoor pool,

Some of the people in our group, whose room was on the ground level, had issues with the noise coming from the conference goers - the hotel did offer them a fair compensation. I think if you may be bothered by noise, then ask to be on a higher floor.

I can't comment about the value because I didn't pay but i think the price was good for what you get. The rooms have a coffee maker, nice toiletries, free newspapers and fruit are offered downstairs. breakfast is not included in the price.

Room Tip: The rooms in the "M" level seem to be quieter. Also the rooms on the higher levels are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pros:

1. Very convenient location with ample restaurant, shopping and entertainment options, within walking distance.
2, Metro station within walking distance
3. Wonderful, luxurious curbside appeal
4. Professional, charismatic, smiling, courteous staff. It was raining and a gentleman met me at the car, with an umbrella......WOW !
5. All the staff were courteous, with a smile! From the front desk, to the gift shop personnel....everyone was extremely courteous and professional.....with a smile!
6. From the lobby to the room, the decor and amenities are very tastefully done.
7. I had a room on the 9th floor. It provided a great view of the city and surrounding areas.
8. The double bed room was very spacious, with all the amenities a business traveler would ever need.
9. The bathroom was spacious with a tub and shower combo....all the comforts of home on a business trip.
10. Reasonably priced
11. It's VERY apparent, management takes extra time hiring and training the personnel to be consummate professionals. It's very noticeable, rare and very appreciated.

Cons:

NONE! This is a fantastic hotel and staff. If visiting the Rockville, Bethesda area on vacation or business...this is a fantastic option!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for a weekend wedding. This was a perfect hotel. Very clean, very professional service. All of the requests accommodated immediately. Truly remarkable experience. So unusual to see that kind of service these days. The hotel is within minutes driving to many restaurants and shopping centers. Just excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The stay was good and everything was very nice. What you would expect for a Marriott. The location is very convenient for meetings at the NRC headquarters. The only downside to the location is that there ifs not a lot of nice food options near the hotel. There are options a metro stop north though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My spouse and I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 4 months.I am a retired travel consultant and have stayed at Marriott properties several times and this hotel is by far my favorite.
It is basically a business travelers hotel,during the week the rates are $200.00 and higher but on the weekends can start around $109.00 per night.Parking can be extra,wifi can be extra so check online or with a res agent when you are getting rates.And do not be too proud to actually call their toll free number,through 25 yrs I have rated Marriott reservations dept number one,they will get you the best rate curtailed to your needs
The rooms are super clean,my only complaint is the bathrooms are super small,hardly room for two unless one is in the shower!The staff is amazing,Joseph at the bell desk,all the front desk and super cool Colin,concierge staff and just everybody! Nice bar(check for Happy Hour),it has a huge amazing patio,breakfast buffet is great in their restaurant.
Want to see DC? The White Flint metro is a very short walk and will take you (with a change of trains)right to the Smithsonian Mall. Lots of families staying there during the summer when we were there.

Room Tip: do you want a quiet room,one near the elevator,corner room?You can put that request in but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.