We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend wedding. This was a perfect hotel. Very clean, very professional service. All of the requests accommodated immediately. Truly remarkable experience. So unusual to see that kind of service these days. The hotel is within minutes driving to many restaurants and shopping centers. Just excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    169
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
72
48
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The stay was good and everything was very nice. What you would expect for a Marriott. The location is very convenient for meetings at the NRC headquarters. The only downside to the location is that there ifs not a lot of nice food options near the hotel. There are options a metro stop north though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My spouse and I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 4 months.I am a retired travel consultant and have stayed at Marriott properties several times and this hotel is by far my favorite.
It is basically a business travelers hotel,during the week the rates are $200.00 and higher but on the weekends can start around $109.00 per night.Parking can be extra,wifi can be extra so check online or with a res agent when you are getting rates.And do not be too proud to actually call their toll free number,through 25 yrs I have rated Marriott reservations dept number one,they will get you the best rate curtailed to your needs
The rooms are super clean,my only complaint is the bathrooms are super small,hardly room for two unless one is in the shower!The staff is amazing,Joseph at the bell desk,all the front desk and super cool Colin,concierge staff and just everybody! Nice bar(check for Happy Hour),it has a huge amazing patio,breakfast buffet is great in their restaurant.
Want to see DC? The White Flint metro is a very short walk and will take you (with a change of trains)right to the Smithsonian Mall. Lots of families staying there during the summer when we were there.

Room Tip: do you want a quiet room,one near the elevator,corner room?You can put that request in but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksoj5
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Attending a conference at the same hotel. No complaints on any aspect of the stay. Farther from dc than I had realized but the train was right across the street. The rate was good I think because of the conference discount.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for a wedding over Labor day weekend. This Conference center and hotel are very nicely put together. The layout is nice, the rooms are fairly clean. We did find an old kids cup in the corner of the room, along with the glasses in the on the sink seemed dirty. I know the sheets looks clean and so did everything else but those 2 things did bother us. I know i put a mark on the glass to see if the cleaning people swapped it out. They did not. In fact it looked just as dirty with my mark i placed on it. I washed them myself in the sick with soap and water. Past that it was a good room, the remote didn't work half the time but we made due. All in all it wasn't bad for the price. The cleaning people can use some more lessons on how to clean a room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent a couple of days here for a conference and found it more than adequate. The rooms were of typical Marriott quality and the service was extremely attentive. It's a large facility with several conference rooms as well as a cavernous Grand Ballroom. As you might suspect, there's ample parking available (not sure whether there's a surcharge or not). It's just across the street from the Metro's Red line which makes it very convenient if you want to use the hotel as a base to explore Washington and surrounding areas. There's also a small mall across the street containing a MacDonald's and a 7 -11 if you chose not to use the hotels restaurants--which are quite good. The room TV's, by the way, have a connection console that allows you to plug in your own devices (laptops, etc) if you want to watch something other than what's available on screen.

Room Tip: The Concierge room is at the end of the corridor of the 10th floor and I noticed its door was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sde Boker, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in this nice Marriott as part of a buisness trip, to attend a confrance. The hotel was very plesent, and the location is very convinuent close to the metro center, providing a quick acess to Washington DC mall. The staff was usually friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.