We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference at the Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Conference at the Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent a couple of days here for a conference and found it more than adequate. The rooms were of typical Marriott quality and the service was extremely attentive. It's a large facility with several conference rooms as well as a cavernous Grand Ballroom. As you might suspect, there's ample parking available (not sure whether there's a surcharge or not). It's just across the street from the Metro's Red line which makes it very convenient if you want to use the hotel as a base to explore Washington and surrounding areas. There's also a small mall across the street containing a MacDonald's and a 7 -11 if you chose not to use the hotels restaurants--which are quite good. The room TV's, by the way, have a connection console that allows you to plug in your own devices (laptops, etc) if you want to watch something other than what's available on screen.

Room Tip: The Concierge room is at the end of the corridor of the 10th floor and I noticed its door was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    142
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
57
36
34
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sde Boker, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in this nice Marriott as part of a buisness trip, to attend a confrance. The hotel was very plesent, and the location is very convinuent close to the metro center, providing a quick acess to Washington DC mall. The staff was usually friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time staying here for business. It was a very nice stay. The staffs were welcoming and have fresh baked cookies most days at around 5-6pm on the reception counter. The rooms are clean and spacious, but I would definitely prefer a choice of suite for a two weeks stay. The maid service were very nice and greeted me when I pass them in the hallway. The location of the hotel is great, it is near the metro stop and several strip malls and restaurants. It does not have free breakfast, but there is a M*D****d next door. They provided me with free wifi and the signal were adequate for business use. The onsite parking required a fee. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Laundry on the 5th/f, bring your own detergent or bring quarters for dispenser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to sleep and attend a wedding. location is near the highway and other food places and rooms were very clean.

I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area. Service was great.

The hotel is fairly large.

recommend that you walk over to the local whole foods. great items there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted with a big warm beautiful smile as I was approaching the check in desk. My first time here. In fact, every employee I passed had excellent customer service skills. That little gesture goes a long way. I am a platinum status and was given a key to the executive lounge and room on the executive floor. Not sure how helpful this will be for everyone. The room was comfy, quiet, cozy, nice large windows, small refrig, small coffee pot, nice big towels, and I especially liked the bed linens.
The executive lounge was one of the better ones with great food choices through out my stay. I especially enjoyed the deserts in the evening. Oh, and lox and bagels with capers in the morn...my fav!! The only thing negative was I did not see any place to walk to...just a McDonalds. The mall in walking distance is closing and going to be demolished. You have to get in the car for any place good. Luckily the hotel has a gym and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was not delighted to have been booked into this hotel whilst on a business trip, but have to admit I was very pleasantly surprised. The situation is attractive, though nothing of interest within walking distance . Check in was friendly and effortless. Room a little spartan but perfectly acceptable, great buffet breakfast - my only issue a billing error which took a little while to correct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in Bethesda and had a lovely stay. Joseph the bellman made us right at home from the moment we pulled up and took our bags immediately to our room as we checked in. He could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Front desk staff continued the excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and comfortable- standard Marriott business traveler room but there was plenty of space for my husband and I plus our active 3 year old. I requested an extra blanket for our daughters air mattress and it was delivered immediately. Breakfast room service was delivered right on time (we placed order the night before). Super convenient location to metro and downtown DC. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.