We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

First time staying here for business. It was a very nice stay. The staffs were welcoming and have fresh baked cookies most days at around 5-6pm on the reception counter. The rooms are clean and spacious, but I would definitely prefer a choice of suite for a two weeks stay. The maid service were very nice and greeted me when I pass them in the hallway. The location of the hotel is great, it is near the metro stop and several strip malls and restaurants. It does not have free breakfast, but there is a M*D****d next door. They provided me with free wifi and the signal were adequate for business use. The onsite parking required a fee. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Laundry on the 5th/f, bring your own detergent or bring quarters for dispenser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    169
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
48
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to sleep and attend a wedding. location is near the highway and other food places and rooms were very clean.

I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area. Service was great.

The hotel is fairly large.

recommend that you walk over to the local whole foods. great items there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
263 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted with a big warm beautiful smile as I was approaching the check in desk. My first time here. In fact, every employee I passed had excellent customer service skills. That little gesture goes a long way. I am a platinum status and was given a key to the executive lounge and room on the executive floor. Not sure how helpful this will be for everyone. The room was comfy, quiet, cozy, nice large windows, small refrig, small coffee pot, nice big towels, and I especially liked the bed linens.
The executive lounge was one of the better ones with great food choices through out my stay. I especially enjoyed the deserts in the evening. Oh, and lox and bagels with capers in the morn...my fav!! The only thing negative was I did not see any place to walk to...just a McDonalds. The mall in walking distance is closing and going to be demolished. You have to get in the car for any place good. Luckily the hotel has a gym and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was not delighted to have been booked into this hotel whilst on a business trip, but have to admit I was very pleasantly surprised. The situation is attractive, though nothing of interest within walking distance . Check in was friendly and effortless. Room a little spartan but perfectly acceptable, great buffet breakfast - my only issue a billing error which took a little while to correct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in Bethesda and had a lovely stay. Joseph the bellman made us right at home from the moment we pulled up and took our bags immediately to our room as we checked in. He could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Front desk staff continued the excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and comfortable- standard Marriott business traveler room but there was plenty of space for my husband and I plus our active 3 year old. I requested an extra blanket for our daughters air mattress and it was delivered immediately. Breakfast room service was delivered right on time (we placed order the night before). Super convenient location to metro and downtown DC. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was a bit of a surprise. It was a reasonable rate and we got much more for our money than expected.

We had two changes of plans after booking that required room changes by phone ahead of time that included bed configuration and proximity. The staff were helpful and accommodated us not hiding behind the normal caveats that hotels use to lower expectations.

The bell captain, David, met us upon arrival and set the tone and the quality of service remained high. Great find and great value. By the way, they had a big event, reunion and wedding going on but you wouldn't have know it from the service levels.

We ordered room service for breakfast and the portions were huge and great quality of food and service. The attendant not only mentioned that there was a service charge included but went so far as to say nothing more was required - how often do you hear that!

Use this hotel if you are anywhere within 30 mins the next day.

If you are looking for food go to Rockville Village area about 5 mins away. We had sushi at Sushi Damo, (36 Maryland Ave Unit G, Rockville, MD 20850) Great! Outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night on a recent visit with friends from the area. Pros: Wonderful staff throughout the hotel; better than average buffet breakfast, free parking, lovely lobby, reasonable weekend rates. Cons: we are frequent travelers, and the bed was not as comfortable as those as most hotels; The carpet and furniture in the room could use an update.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.