We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a yes from me.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“It's a yes from me.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was greeted with a big warm beautiful smile as I was approaching the check in desk. My first time here. In fact, every employee I passed had excellent customer service skills. That little gesture goes a long way. I am a platinum status and was given a key to the executive lounge and room on the executive floor. Not sure how helpful this will be for everyone. The room was comfy, quiet, cozy, nice large windows, small refrig, small coffee pot, nice big towels, and I especially liked the bed linens.
The executive lounge was one of the better ones with great food choices through out my stay. I especially enjoyed the deserts in the evening. Oh, and lox and bagels with capers in the morn...my fav!! The only thing negative was I did not see any place to walk to...just a McDonalds. The mall in walking distance is closing and going to be demolished. You have to get in the car for any place good. Luckily the hotel has a gym and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    140
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
57
35
34
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was not delighted to have been booked into this hotel whilst on a business trip, but have to admit I was very pleasantly surprised. The situation is attractive, though nothing of interest within walking distance . Check in was friendly and effortless. Room a little spartan but perfectly acceptable, great buffet breakfast - my only issue a billing error which took a little while to correct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in Bethesda and had a lovely stay. Joseph the bellman made us right at home from the moment we pulled up and took our bags immediately to our room as we checked in. He could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Front desk staff continued the excellent customer service. Rooms were clean and comfortable- standard Marriott business traveler room but there was plenty of space for my husband and I plus our active 3 year old. I requested an extra blanket for our daughters air mattress and it was delivered immediately. Breakfast room service was delivered right on time (we placed order the night before). Super convenient location to metro and downtown DC. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was a bit of a surprise. It was a reasonable rate and we got much more for our money than expected.

We had two changes of plans after booking that required room changes by phone ahead of time that included bed configuration and proximity. The staff were helpful and accommodated us not hiding behind the normal caveats that hotels use to lower expectations.

The bell captain, David, met us upon arrival and set the tone and the quality of service remained high. Great find and great value. By the way, they had a big event, reunion and wedding going on but you wouldn't have know it from the service levels.

We ordered room service for breakfast and the portions were huge and great quality of food and service. The attendant not only mentioned that there was a service charge included but went so far as to say nothing more was required - how often do you hear that!

Use this hotel if you are anywhere within 30 mins the next day.

If you are looking for food go to Rockville Village area about 5 mins away. We had sushi at Sushi Damo, (36 Maryland Ave Unit G, Rockville, MD 20850) Great! Outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night on a recent visit with friends from the area. Pros: Wonderful staff throughout the hotel; better than average buffet breakfast, free parking, lovely lobby, reasonable weekend rates. Cons: we are frequent travelers, and the bed was not as comfortable as those as most hotels; The carpet and furniture in the room could use an update.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penelope1976
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were there for a meeting. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. I blew up my hairdryer, called to the desk and I had a new one upstairs within a few minutes.

The food they provided at the meeting was fantastic! Typically, the lunches you get a hotel meetings are just so so... This was actually excellent food. I also enjoyed my two dinners I had at the hotel.

I love having a Starbucks in the lobby too! Altogether it was a fantastic experience!!

Also, my room was near the elevator which is normally a nightmare, but I didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything is wonderful in the room, staff is very welcoming. There's an attractive, comfortable, spacious lobby, Starbucks, an upscale restaurant with wonderful brunch for $18, and a large bar with huge patio. Only disappointment was the overheated pool when I wanted to swim laps, but the fitness center impresses with plenty of modern machines.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.