We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for business travel; Fine for vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Best for business travel; Fine for vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything is wonderful in the room, staff is very welcoming. There's an attractive, comfortable, spacious lobby, Starbucks, an upscale restaurant with wonderful brunch for $18, and a large bar with huge patio. Only disappointment was the overheated pool when I wanted to swim laps, but the fitness center impresses with plenty of modern machines.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    132
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
33
33
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallkill, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Hotel is Fantastic! The Whole place is extremely clean and very nice. The staff is wonderful and extremely polite and considerate. The room I was in (2 queen sized beds) was pretty spacious, and the bathroom was very nice. The White Flint metro that goes into DC is right across the street (through an underpass) from the parking lot. The stay was wonderful, if we ever go back to DC, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for conference from 7/19 to 7/22. Excellent service provided from the time we pulled up to the time we checked out. Everyone cordial and welcoming, employees made eye contact and acknowledged your presence and your needs. Bottles of chilled water presented on arrival, fruit or cookies available at the front desk. Conference set up and food and beverages provided for the conference breaks was outstanding! Attended a banquet one evening and quality of food, presentation and service were impecable. Great access to Metro, McDonalds on corner and restaurants and shopping lined the main road in front of the hotel. Could not have asked for more. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room near the elevator because a bell rings when the elevator door opens. Washer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have never reviewed a hotel but I felt compelled to after our stay here. My family and my son's fiance's stayed here over July 4th for our son's wedding at the LDS temple in DC. I am thrifty and usually stay at more basic hotels with the waffle makers for breakfast. However, this was my son's wedding so I wanted something more upscale. This hotel was definitely upscale but priced like I am used to AND included a FANTASTIC breakfast with no waffle machines.
The staff was phenomenal, any time I needed something, I was told "My Pleasure." Every one of the staff would tell me that whenever they assisted me. I know they are trained to say that, but they were sincere. The night clerk and the breakfast staff really stood out, but all of the staff was great.
We were on the 8th floor and had a wonderful view which included the LDS temple AND fireworks in all directions. The rooms were adequate size and very clean but only had double beds. The toiletries were above average and my daughters really liked them. The rate I selected included breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children per room but we had all adults, so the hotel gave us 3 adult breakfasts instead. The breakfast was awesome starting with the smoothie. We did have to pay for parking but because I was a rewards member, it was 1/2 price.
The hotel was very convenient to the LDS Temple and the entrance to the metro is just across the parking lot.
A few negatives: I would have liked to have had free internet in the room and queen beds. If you have kids, keep in mind the pool hours are very limited. Also, I did realize they had a restaurant in the hotel. I wish the staff would have suggested it to me when I checked in.

Room Tip: 8th floor had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights on concierge floor. Concierge lounge was closed for weekend, but hotel offered free buffet breakfast to compensate. The hotel was very clean in spite of heavy activity. The room was decent size and the bedding was comfortable. We did have problems with the internet, but it was finally fixed. The buffet breakfasts were a cut above most Marriotts. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very nice Marriott hotel and close to five stars. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and the food offerings were quite good. The carpet in my room (#817) was a bit worn and even had a small piece missing near the desk. I had a great rate and thought the hotel was an excellent value. It is extremely convenient to the red line Metro White Flint station (two short blocks) with a ride of about 25 minute to downtown DC. Several restaurants are within walking distance and, in a jam, there is a 24 hour McDonald's across the street. No big complaints; I would definitely return if I needed to be in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Do to a work project I have been staying more than half my time in hotels these days. If you need to be in the DC Area this hotel is a Great value.

The staff has been incredibly nice to me and everyone always has a smile. The room is immaculate it is just up the street from shopping area and metro station so anything you need can easily be found.

I just had the buffet breakfast with custom omelet and smoked salmon. Warm fluffy and comforting just as it should be. I don't usually do breakfast but just needed something this morning to get the day started and this hotel had it all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.