We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient to Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Convenient to Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very nice Marriott hotel and close to five stars. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and the food offerings were quite good. The carpet in my room (#817) was a bit worn and even had a small piece missing near the desk. I had a great rate and thought the hotel was an excellent value. It is extremely convenient to the red line Metro White Flint station (two short blocks) with a ride of about 25 minute to downtown DC. Several restaurants are within walking distance and, in a jam, there is a 24 hour McDonald's across the street. No big complaints; I would definitely return if I needed to be in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    147
    34
    12
    15
See reviews for
60
38
35
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Do to a work project I have been staying more than half my time in hotels these days. If you need to be in the DC Area this hotel is a Great value.

The staff has been incredibly nice to me and everyone always has a smile. The room is immaculate it is just up the street from shopping area and metro station so anything you need can easily be found.

I just had the buffet breakfast with custom omelet and smoked salmon. Warm fluffy and comforting just as it should be. I don't usually do breakfast but just needed something this morning to get the day started and this hotel had it all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

had a 3 day business, 2 days pleasure trip to DC area..gave up on cheaper hotels for personal days I paid for and found best rate for all 5 days at swank Bethesda Marriott North .Rooms are beautiful, gym is perfect, always fresh fruit ,no charge bottled water., 2 newspapers,,.housekeeping is flawless, rooms big /pretty and ALL staff lovely and helpful!!! all of them !!
I used every amenity and nearby excellent trendy restaurants and even whole foods and great shopping .It was my second or 3rd stay .ill be there again in future.
bathroom lights too dim and no magnifying mirror but all else PERFECT!

Room Tip: never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel three nights. We were there to attend a wedding at the hotel and choose to extend our stay to enjoy the area. There is really nothing bad to stay about this hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating - everyone was constantly offering assistance and a friendly hello. Of special note is the bell hop Joseph who was just a sheer delight to speak with each day. The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean. The gym is above average. The restaurant on the premises is expensive but we enjoyed an excellent meal there one evening - fresh, tasty food and top notch service throughout. Easy access to major roads and one block to the metro. Here's some helpful hints - 1) If you like to run there is the Bethesda Path just two blocks from the hotel. Very pretty, peaceful walking/running area with a decent amount of shade. 2) Whole Foods is just two blocks away. 3) For an excellent breakfast consider the Silver Diner. It is about 1 mile east on Rockville Pike and well worth the effort to get there. Food is fresh, innovative and they source much of the food from local farms. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a three night stay. We went into DC and the Metro was a very short walk from the back door. There is also many good place to eat and shop within a short walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. There was no breakfast and the wi-fi was an added charge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Decent hotel with very helpful staff. Although the hotel is far from the heart of DC, it is only one block away from the DC Metro White Flint station. The station was very easy to get to, take the sidewalk from the hotel, take the tunnel passage under the road and arrive at the station. I stayed at this hotel for a conference, however if you are looking at this hotel for DC sightseeing I would recommend a hotel closer to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Check-in went quickly, although i had a late check-in. The hotel is quite spacious and well-kept. my room was clean and quiet with a coffee maker. Shower pressure and temperature were great. Bed was comfortable and good choice of TV channels. Was able to get up and go for a jog around the neighborhood, although there's not much to see and quite hilly. Starbucks coffee in the lobby is always a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.