We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good or not so bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Ahead for Savings
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not so good or not so bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well.. They look beautiful but could not provide me a luggage cart for almost 15 minutes. Not sure if there is a stuffing problem or not.
Room was nice. Does not come with microwave and they cant even arrange one in the room.
They have Starbucks which was good...
The behavior of the stuff was not so bad.
Best thing is, they made my parking complementary.
If you are planning washington DC trip and planning to stay here then please be informed that it takes more than 30 minutes to reach this place from washington.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    153
    36
    12
    18
See reviews for
62
41
37
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, nice staff, good parking, clean and well maintained. Beds were a little hard for me, and a bit annoyed they were charging for wi-fi but the price was right. I thought the previous reviewers on lack of sound were interesting because I thought the walls seemed a bit thin and we heard quite a bit of noise in the hallways. But really not bad considering its a busy hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was the nicest Marriott I have ever stayed in. The hotel was beautiful and the service impeccable. The rooms were very quiet -- we never heard a sound from other rooms, outside, or the hallways. Beds were very comfortable. We chose the hotel to attend a graduation at American University, also on the metro red line. The location of the hotel directly across the street from the White Flint metro stop made it a conveninet location for the graduation and also to go into Washington without having to drive. I would highly recommend the hotel and will consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Marriott is only a block off the White Flint Marta exit. Not a lot to choose from in the area, but the area seems safe. Friendly staff and the rooms are pretty clean. They need to upgrade the ironing boards but other than that, the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot as my job requires it so. This hotel was WAY expensive for what it offers. The food was EXCELLENT but room service was poor and the location was not great either.

Overall, if you have the money and plan to stay there for 1 night then pay it. For me it was way too boring and expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We thought this might be a typical Marriott business hotel because of its name, but we found it to be exceptional, and we've stayed at many, many Marriotts over the years. Our stay was for the weekend. Not only were we greeted by a hostess when we pulled up in front of the hotel to register, but we were greeted by every employee we met when we entered. This was amazing. A security guard even helped me with a small suitcase!

This hotel is new, attractive, and clean. We had a package which included a breakfast that was excellent. The employees went out of their way to be helpful. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A pretty nice hotel with very convenient access to the Metro line. I can only give a 4 out of 5 for a hotel that makes you pay for in-room internet access though. Dining options are a little sparse around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.