We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
rogers222
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's a new property, so the furnishings are new, clean and attractive. There is a pool and small gym, on-site parking, and breakfast available. We got the breakfast buffet included in our package, which was nice. The place was nicely crowded the week I stayed there. The location is good -- it's not in downtown DC or anything -- but it's 100 meters to the Metro stop that will get you downtown and it's a short taxi ride to lots of good shopping and restaurants along Rockville Pike.

Overall, the staff was quite good. The doorman was so friendly that it was actually a bit oppressive, perhaps he can be trained to dial down the personality a bit. The reception desk was well-trained, friendly, and efficient.

The only gitch with the staff was the waitress in the breakfast buffet who was practically begging for tips. She kept shoving the bill at us (for an included buffet where there really is no waitress service) and saying that the gratuity was not included. Pretty unseemly. When I wrote in a $3.00 tip out of pity, she glared at me the whole way out the door. A bit more training might be in order.

Room Tip: No highways or busy streets nearby, all the rooms would seem to be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    169
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
48
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just finished up a visit at the Bethesda North Marriott and had a very comfortable stay. I arrived late at the hotel, and was given a warm and friendly greeting during check in.

The hotel is nicely furnished and spotless. My room was very comfortable and stylish, with nice furnishings, a good King Size bed, and a nice bathroom with plush towels.

They have a nice bar area, a Starbucks, and good conference facilities.

All in all it was a very positive experience, and I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were there for a long weekend of relaxing & visiting friends - a private convention, if you will. The hotel was just the place - spacious, staff attentive & friendly. A nice feel to it.

We had trouble getting our room by check-in time. I suspect not enough staff assigned to cleaning rooms, etc. Lots of people waiting for a room, but in good humor.

Didn't dine here, so no comment on that. There are many dining choices in the vicinity, walking distance away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for an Irish music and dance conference. Great location near the Metro and walking distance to Whole Foods and CVS. Hotel staff were all very helpful, even with the hotel full of crazy dancers and musicians who were up until the wee hours of the morning! We requested a room with a frig which was great to have. The room was good sized, clean & had nice amenities. My only complaint is having to pay for Internet access, a pet peeve of mine. It was free in the lobby, though, so not exactly necessary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was in Rockville working - found this Marriott that is top notch. Great concierge lounge – even had smoked salmon at breakfast! Near many stores and shops. A city Olympic pool is a block away and a Whole Foods Market about ½ mile from the hotel. If you need to go to DC, easy! Right next to Metro. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this local hotel for a 3 day conference and was blown away. The hotel is very nice: good space for drop-off and registration, well-staffed front desk, well-lit lobby, alert and helpfulk bell staff, decent restaurant, but most of all OUTSTANDING SERVICE--everyone seems dedicated to making yours a good stay. It's also less than a 2 block walk to the Metro station and/or McDonalds and other fast food options. Our room rate was less than other budget hotels I have seen in the area (note add-ons below), so you can stay outside of the downtown area to save money but still be anywhere Metro goes in 30-45 minutes (that's better than trying your luck with out traffic).

There are negatives: the parking for our event was free, but regularly it costs $15/day; there is wi-fi, but it also costs around $13/day; one day the maid cleaned/replaced everything, another day (I assume another maid) did not empty any trash, replace any glasses or empty the ice bucket; there are no luggage carts available for loading in luggage, but there is plenty of bell staff. Most noticeable was the attitude projected by everyone you passed in any hallway--pleasant and willing to help! It was so pronounced that the staff attitude really overshadowed the other pros and cons.

We had a great gathering here and I have already recommended it for any future gathering under consideration.

Room Tip: I was one room off the elevator lobby and I had no noise complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you're here for a convention. Otherwise, don't expect "quiet enjoyment" anywhere in the hotel. I'm here during an Irish music festival. Lots of pipes, drums, fiddles and singing in every corner of every lobby. All my colleagues and I wanted was a quiet space to have a drink and unwind. No such luck. I get it. The convention is a big chunk of business but the hotel COULD ask the folks to respect ONE lobby area, no?

Stay here because it's comfortable and convenient but call before booking to ask what conventions are scheduled.

Also, a hotel this size should have more than one small lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.