We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cherry Blossom Package
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Rockville
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights on business. Room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is just 2 minutes walk from White Flint Metro which was a plus point for me.

Breakfast was good but rather expensive.

I had free wifi - but if you had to pay it was rather expensive as it only came as a package with phone calls - which most people wouldn't want.

Room Tip: ask one away from the lifts if the noise of the lift arriving - a loud bong - is likely to disturb y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    119
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
47
28
31
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We enjoyed our time here very much. Everyone extremely nice & helpful.
We were atteding a memorial for a dear friend & the hotel & all there that helped were very nice.
The room comfortable too.
Only negative would be bar/cocktail price in lounge extremely high; comparable to Ritz in NYC.
I expect that at Ritz, but not here.
Thank you/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas!
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Recently spend 3 nights here and highly recommend it. We were able to get a rate which included a bottle of wine, breakfast every morning, 2 all day metro passes per day, internet, and parking. When we checked in, they asked what kind of wine we wanted and when we wanted it delivered. Breakfast buffet is excellent, but pricey if it isn't included in the room rate. The metro stop is a block away, and there is a tunnel under the Rockville Parkway if you want to use it; it is about a 30 minute ride into DC. Internet was reliable and fast. Lots of parking, although if you use the side door you do have to carry luggage up several small sets of stairs; they did charge me for 1 day of parking, which was promptly removed when I checked out. All the staff, from the restaurant, front desk, and bell hops, were very friendly. There is shopping and restaurants nearby. Very easy to find, about 10 minute access to the beltway. We did not use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked to be in great shape.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay here several times a year. The staff is great. It is clean and well appointed. There is an excellent workout room and a convenience store off the lobby. It is close to a Metro station. A couple of small restaurants nearby are fine for a modest dinner. Driving access to the Beltway is about 10 minutes away. The 10th floor concierge room has snacks in the evening and a cash honor bar. In the morning it has breakfast. You get in by frequent traveler status. The hotel restaurant isn't bad either though a little pricey for what you get. About par for DC. If you are a runner you can get down to the Rock Creek trail about 1.5 miles away and run your heart out in the woods.

Room Tip: 10th floor if you can get it. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good place to stay north of DC. I was there for business, but would be good for families as well. Short walk metro is nice. Area is growing rapidly. It is convenient to 270 and the beltway. The exercise room is clean with newer machines. Self parking is ample

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just a spent a week at the hotel - perhaps my 10th stay in as many years. Always a pleasure to come back. Easily accessible if you're coming from the airport - just off 270 North. Adequate fee parking alongside. Efficient check-in. Rooms are nice and clean. Great breakfast, chargeable though. Excellent conference facilities. metro station 50 yards away. A few malls and some shopping in the area. Can easily get into the city as well as the suburbs - whether visiting friends or going to reataurants/bars - of which there are many in the area. Great stay, always.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at the this hotel several times since it opened for both business and pleasure. On the weekends, this hotel has a great deal that includes both parking and breakfast. The hotel rooms are great. If you can get moved to the 10th floor, the Concierge floor, the rooms include bath ropes, which are very nice.

The only problem that i have had was that their computer system has problem with removing the parking fee off the bill. I have had to have the front desk correct my bill each time i have stayed there.

The breakfast at the hotel is great. They fresh fruit selection is one of the best that i have seen. The fresh egg station is also great. Without the special rate, the breakfast is pricey, about ~$22.00. However, it is very extensive.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 10th floor, and go for the special deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott
Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers conference space and services for any event. It also offers a fitness center, heated indoor pool, restaurants, the largest ballroom in Maryland, and is close to the DC museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.