We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Texas!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Recently spend 3 nights here and highly recommend it. We were able to get a rate which included a bottle of wine, breakfast every morning, 2 all day metro passes per day, internet, and parking. When we checked in, they asked what kind of wine we wanted and when we wanted it delivered. Breakfast buffet is excellent, but pricey if it isn't included in the room rate. The metro stop is a block away, and there is a tunnel under the Rockville Parkway if you want to use it; it is about a 30 minute ride into DC. Internet was reliable and fast. Lots of parking, although if you use the side door you do have to carry luggage up several small sets of stairs; they did charge me for 1 day of parking, which was promptly removed when I checked out. All the staff, from the restaurant, front desk, and bell hops, were very friendly. There is shopping and restaurants nearby. Very easy to find, about 10 minute access to the beltway. We did not use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked to be in great shape.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    169
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
48
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay here several times a year. The staff is great. It is clean and well appointed. There is an excellent workout room and a convenience store off the lobby. It is close to a Metro station. A couple of small restaurants nearby are fine for a modest dinner. Driving access to the Beltway is about 10 minutes away. The 10th floor concierge room has snacks in the evening and a cash honor bar. In the morning it has breakfast. You get in by frequent traveler status. The hotel restaurant isn't bad either though a little pricey for what you get. About par for DC. If you are a runner you can get down to the Rock Creek trail about 1.5 miles away and run your heart out in the woods.

Room Tip: 10th floor if you can get it. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay north of DC. I was there for business, but would be good for families as well. Short walk metro is nice. Area is growing rapidly. It is convenient to 270 and the beltway. The exercise room is clean with newer machines. Self parking is ample

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just a spent a week at the hotel - perhaps my 10th stay in as many years. Always a pleasure to come back. Easily accessible if you're coming from the airport - just off 270 North. Adequate fee parking alongside. Efficient check-in. Rooms are nice and clean. Great breakfast, chargeable though. Excellent conference facilities. metro station 50 yards away. A few malls and some shopping in the area. Can easily get into the city as well as the suburbs - whether visiting friends or going to reataurants/bars - of which there are many in the area. Great stay, always.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at the this hotel several times since it opened for both business and pleasure. On the weekends, this hotel has a great deal that includes both parking and breakfast. The hotel rooms are great. If you can get moved to the 10th floor, the Concierge floor, the rooms include bath ropes, which are very nice.

The only problem that i have had was that their computer system has problem with removing the parking fee off the bill. I have had to have the front desk correct my bill each time i have stayed there.

The breakfast at the hotel is great. They fresh fruit selection is one of the best that i have seen. The fresh egg station is also great. Without the special rate, the breakfast is pricey, about ~$22.00. However, it is very extensive.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 10th floor, and go for the special deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the one hand, we paid $120 per night and that included self-parking, wifi, breakfast allowance both mornings for each of us, two daily metro passes for each of us and a free bottle of wine, because we checked the prices for wifi and self-parking and found it was cheaper to do this package than pay for those services at the cheapest room rate. The hotel is clean, fashionable, rooms are spacious, well-equipped.
HOWEVER, be sure to not go there when a conference is being held there (at least that is what I am attributing the terrible service to). Just two of 8--yes ,8 examples of the service. The night we arrived we were told we could not have our bottle of wine because it was after 11pm and there was no one to get it for us. It took two calls the next day to get it by the evening, even though the front desk had said that it would be delivered "first thing" in the morning. Also that first night, we could get no one to answer the hotel phone, despite letting all 3 lines ring and ring and ring. Finally, my husband went down to the desk with his request. The front desk acknowledged that they had been processing a busload that had arrived for the conference and didn't have the time to answer the phones.
So great value for the price, if you can deal with poor service.

Room Tip: We had a corner room; I was told by another hotel guest that the corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference and was a great place to stay. It is room and spacious with an excellent gym and pool as well. Close to the Metro station which makes staying there convenient. Well designed hotel that has excellent conference rooms and good restaurants too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.