We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice property and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay here several times a year. The staff is great. It is clean and well appointed. There is an excellent workout room and a convenience store off the lobby. It is close to a Metro station. A couple of small restaurants nearby are fine for a modest dinner. Driving access to the Beltway is about 10 minutes away. The 10th floor concierge room has snacks in the evening and a cash honor bar. In the morning it has breakfast. You get in by frequent traveler status. The hotel restaurant isn't bad either though a little pricey for what you get. About par for DC. If you are a runner you can get down to the Rock Creek trail about 1.5 miles away and run your heart out in the woods.

Room Tip: 10th floor if you can get it. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    155
    36
    13
    18
See reviews for
62
41
38
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay north of DC. I was there for business, but would be good for families as well. Short walk metro is nice. Area is growing rapidly. It is convenient to 270 and the beltway. The exercise room is clean with newer machines. Self parking is ample

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just a spent a week at the hotel - perhaps my 10th stay in as many years. Always a pleasure to come back. Easily accessible if you're coming from the airport - just off 270 North. Adequate fee parking alongside. Efficient check-in. Rooms are nice and clean. Great breakfast, chargeable though. Excellent conference facilities. metro station 50 yards away. A few malls and some shopping in the area. Can easily get into the city as well as the suburbs - whether visiting friends or going to reataurants/bars - of which there are many in the area. Great stay, always.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at the this hotel several times since it opened for both business and pleasure. On the weekends, this hotel has a great deal that includes both parking and breakfast. The hotel rooms are great. If you can get moved to the 10th floor, the Concierge floor, the rooms include bath ropes, which are very nice.

The only problem that i have had was that their computer system has problem with removing the parking fee off the bill. I have had to have the front desk correct my bill each time i have stayed there.

The breakfast at the hotel is great. They fresh fruit selection is one of the best that i have seen. The fresh egg station is also great. Without the special rate, the breakfast is pricey, about ~$22.00. However, it is very extensive.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 10th floor, and go for the special deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the one hand, we paid $120 per night and that included self-parking, wifi, breakfast allowance both mornings for each of us, two daily metro passes for each of us and a free bottle of wine, because we checked the prices for wifi and self-parking and found it was cheaper to do this package than pay for those services at the cheapest room rate. The hotel is clean, fashionable, rooms are spacious, well-equipped.
HOWEVER, be sure to not go there when a conference is being held there (at least that is what I am attributing the terrible service to). Just two of 8--yes ,8 examples of the service. The night we arrived we were told we could not have our bottle of wine because it was after 11pm and there was no one to get it for us. It took two calls the next day to get it by the evening, even though the front desk had said that it would be delivered "first thing" in the morning. Also that first night, we could get no one to answer the hotel phone, despite letting all 3 lines ring and ring and ring. Finally, my husband went down to the desk with his request. The front desk acknowledged that they had been processing a busload that had arrived for the conference and didn't have the time to answer the phones.
So great value for the price, if you can deal with poor service.

Room Tip: We had a corner room; I was told by another hotel guest that the corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference and was a great place to stay. It is room and spacious with an excellent gym and pool as well. Close to the Metro station which makes staying there convenient. Well designed hotel that has excellent conference rooms and good restaurants too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
534 reviews 534 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not sure where to even begin:

The hotel is nice and modern and very clean. All spaces have a good vibe. The location is primo b/c it is right next to the Metro. If you're looking for a good price and this hotel happens to be cheaper than 1's in DC this is definitely a good choice. When you walk up to the building from the outside you just know this is going to be a nice place.

Check-in staff are very friendly as you enter the welcoming lobby. Only downfall was very faulty walking directions which led me in the exact opposite direction in like 19 degrees.

The rooms are very nice and modern. Nice windows and bathrooms. The bed is comfy as well.

The bar downstairs has very attentive bartenders and is a good space to get a drink before going up for the night or on your way out.

The Club Lounge on the 10th floor deserves some serious kudos. It's not quite, but nearly on par with one's outside the US (those typically serve complimentary alcohol). The breakfast was fantastic each day!! There was even some pretty good lox to pair with bagels and cream cheese and capers, etc. It's set out much more nicely than your typical Marriott, Sheraton or HIlton Exec Lounge. The space itself is nice as well. I'm looking forward to seeing the Happy Hour spread later today.

Today, the Housekeeping Manager walked by and said hello and wanted to make sure everything was going well. All the Housekeeping staff are super friendly and say hello as you walk down the hall.

There must be good management here...

This is a very good option if you're in the DC area. Definitely consider it b/c of its location next to the Metro and for the great service and building conditions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.