We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've stayed here many times on business trips. It is close to a Metro stop. The rooms are modern and well set up. It is away from busy roads and is quiet. It has a nice workout room. The employees were friendly and helpful. If you want a low cost meal there are a couple of decent choices just around the corner. Downsides to this place: no free internet or breakfast. You have to pay for parking. Hint. If you qualify AARP discount is a better deal than government rates or other groups in my experience. The restaurant and food service support for conferences is good though pricy.

Room Tip: I think all are pretty good. There is a new wing which I think is slightly quieter and better set u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    145
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
58
37
35
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I made a reservation at this location (way out of my way) because of the 3000point bonus special being offered. Love my points so I was going to suck up the extra distance and travel (traffic is nasty in this area too). I had a question about my up coming stay and varified my bonus points. I was told NO bonus points because I got a better rate. Huh? Are you kidding me? I booked all of this on line and just got the rate listed...since nothing could be done about it I simply canceled my reservation and hung up with a bad attitude. I am still not sure what was off here and looked again at the offer on line...still don't get it but I fell a bit relieved that I figured out I was not getting the bonus points before I checked in!! I am now a bit skeptical about other Mariott offers...they took my trust away.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Way overpriced. Glad it was a business trip. The accommodations were nice, clean, but for the money not worth it. Had to pay for the internet service which should have been included in the price of the room (rooms go for over $200/night). Beautiful front entrance but I guess that's what you pay for because everything else offered is like a regular hotel (except internet). Since I live in the DC area, this hotel didn't impress me however it is close to a mall (if you want to go shopping and White Flint mall is on the verge of shutting down). That's the only plus I can say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

So I visited the Marriot for a work conference and have to say the hotel was great.

The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was decent, not soft, but not too hard either. Housekeeping was fairly prompt and did a good job of getting things completed and restocked timely. Each day I went back to my room at lunch and the room was cleaned. This is always nice! The hotel is expensive (paid for by employer) so that is the only real downfall. But then again you are in D.C. practically.

The hotel is not too far from anything really. The Metro is a block away and you can also walk to the White Flint Mall which is only about 10-15 minute walk. The Metro takes time of course, but it is much cheaper than taking a cab and part of the experience for anyone who has never rode one. I do recommend downloading a Metro app if you can to help see where you are going. It really helped figure out where to get off and had times for arrivals and departures. Access to everything is just a Metro ride away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was impressed at how nice the entire property looked. The lobby, restaurant, gym, pool, room, facilities, etc, were clean, well kept, professionally decorated and modern. The employees were professional in their appearance and service. The check in and out process was quick and painless. The property was 30 yards from the White Flint Metro stop and close to the White Flint Mall (10 minute walk) where PF Chang and Cheesecake Factory were located as well as other upscale restaurants closeby. Also, a Whole Foods grocery store was closeby as well. Two negatives involves having to pay for WiFi ($12.00 per day) in the room; though, was free in the lobby; also, there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, considering the cost, location, and review above, I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for the ACBS conference. Had a great time at the conference and had excellent service from the event staff. The catered food was above average for a conference hotel which was a surprise. While the conference center was a bit of a walk from my hotel room, it was nice that everything was connected. Another great Marriott experience.

Room Tip: the made to order belgian waffles from the restaurant we're spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Typical Marriott with a few close resteraunts and Metro link 1 block away to get into DC easily.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iscover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.