We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden Restaurant Incorporated - CLOSED

India Garden Restaurant Incorporated
1321 Rockville Pike Ste C, Rockville, MD 20852-1443
301-838-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $35
Description: - Launch buffet open everyday and Sunday night. Full restaurant also available everyday. - The food is made from scratch using fresh vegetables and fruit. Several vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options to choose from.- Internet access: free-WiFi (Wireless) - Wine & Beer available
Restaurant details
Description: - Launch buffet open everyday and Sunday night. Full restaurant also available everyday. - The food is made from scratch using fresh vegetables and fruit. Several vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options to choose from.- Internet access: free-WiFi (Wireless) - Wine & Beer available
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I love this place. Great choices for vegetarians. Great food and an nice atmosphere but very slow service. I am afraid that the slow service, even when there is hardly anyone in the restaurant will cause a decline in the restaurant.
I love this restaurant and we try to go asap.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best South Asian Food in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

As a South Asian foodie family we have visited almost all the major "Indian" restaurants in the area. India Garden is authentic and among the best dishes in the area. They have the lunch buffet which is good. Their weekend buffets are excellent and their a la carte is truly excellent. They have some of the very best naans and parathas. Order them with their butter chicken or shrimp malai or the very best vegetable malai kofta there is anywhere within driving distance and you will be in Indian food heaven. They also have the best mango lassi and raita in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We live very close and this is our first choice for a "Do you want to go out and grab food?". It is so good, we keep coming back for more. Great food choices, very vegetarian friendly and fantastic buffet. Also, the mango lassi is a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good for old hands and newcomers as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have a long history with indian food and always seek out indian restaurants when we travel. The India Garden was within walking distance to our hotel (and the Twinbrook metro stop). It has a pleasant environment and a good menu with satisfying portions. The naan was excellent, as was the chicken tikka, chicken karahi, vegetable malai kofta (my wife's favorite) and dal makhni..

Our guests were new to indian cuisine and they enjoyed it very much as well.

The physical location above an ethnic grocery/bazaar even reminded us of a typical restaurant in Bangalore!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nothing much to say about. Limited variety of food, which is OK but the taste was not good. Service was average. Went for a buffet with a group of people. There was only 1 more table occupied other than ours. Price is good but worth the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Garden Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.