We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best South Asian Food in Maryland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden Restaurant Incorporated - CLOSED

India Garden Restaurant Incorporated
1321 Rockville Pike Ste C, Rockville, MD 20852-1443
301-838-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
Description: - Launch buffet open everyday and Sunday night. Full restaurant also available everyday. - The food is made from scratch using fresh vegetables and fruit. Several vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options to choose from.- Internet access: free-WiFi (Wireless) - Wine & Beer available
Restaurant details
Description: - Launch buffet open everyday and Sunday night. Full restaurant also available everyday. - The food is made from scratch using fresh vegetables and fruit. Several vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options to choose from.- Internet access: free-WiFi (Wireless) - Wine & Beer available
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best South Asian Food in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As a South Asian foodie family we have visited almost all the major "Indian" restaurants in the area. India Garden is authentic and among the best dishes in the area. They have the lunch buffet which is good. Their weekend buffets are excellent and their a la carte is truly excellent. They have some of the very best naans and parathas. Order them with their butter chicken or shrimp malai or the very best vegetable malai kofta there is anywhere within driving distance and you will be in Indian food heaven. They also have the best mango lassi and raita in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We live very close and this is our first choice for a "Do you want to go out and grab food?". It is so good, we keep coming back for more. Great food choices, very vegetarian friendly and fantastic buffet. Also, the mango lassi is a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good for old hands and newcomers as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have a long history with indian food and always seek out indian restaurants when we travel. The India Garden was within walking distance to our hotel (and the Twinbrook metro stop). It has a pleasant environment and a good menu with satisfying portions. The naan was excellent, as was the chicken tikka, chicken karahi, vegetable malai kofta (my wife's favorite) and dal makhni..

Our guests were new to indian cuisine and they enjoyed it very much as well.

The physical location above an ethnic grocery/bazaar even reminded us of a typical restaurant in Bangalore!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nothing much to say about. Limited variety of food, which is OK but the taste was not good. Service was average. Went for a buffet with a group of people. There was only 1 more table occupied other than ours. Price is good but worth the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Md.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Rockville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have eaten here about five times, and each time the food has been wonderful. The location is almost hidden from the street, and you have to climb some stairs to get there, but the food is definitely worth it. The service is good, and the decor is also nice. The chicken tikka masala is the best I have eaten anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Garden Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.