We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Rockville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Saigon

Taste of Saigon
20 Maryland Ave, Rockville, MD 20850-4119
(301) 424-7222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 342 restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Food in Rockville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is, by far, my favorite restaurant in Montgomery County. I've been here several times a month over the past 4 years and it never fails to impress me! The black pepper chicken (Ma Tu's) is amazing - sweet and savory and perfect! Awesome pho, thick rice noodles with beef are a great comfort food meal. Customer service is amazing, also great with kids. We celebrate all our special dates here. Love, love, love!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    16
    12
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food - black pepper sauce worth the travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I travel to Gaithersburg twice a year for business. Several years ago a friend took me to Taste of Saigon. I make it a point to go here on every trip. The black pepper sauce is amazing. Great atmosphere. The staff are very accommodating for larger parties. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My first experience with VietNamese Cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I tried this restaurarnt with a group of 4 other women. We asked for 3 of their most popular dishes and one was the Black Pepper Shrimp. It was the first to be consumed by the group and we all have returned to eat it. It ranks among my top ten meals ever eaten. What joy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For the Pho lover in all of us....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's been a while but if you like Pho you'll like Taste of Saigon....along with other treats like the Lime Steak your in for a treat at their new digs in Rockville!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have never had a bad meal at Taste of Saigon. i really enjoy their Pho and their Lime Steak. Since I have moved away, i really miss the lime steak!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Saigon also viewed

 
Rockville, MD
Rockville, MD
 

Been to Taste of Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.