We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good breakfast is my favorite meal out.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
100 Gibbs Street, Unit D, Rockville, MD
301-762-0621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 343 Restaurants in Rockville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A good breakfast is my favorite meal out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

And this place doesn't disappoint. It's got friendly, efficient staff and a varied menu. The Saturday morning we went, we were there by ten and there was no line but shortly after a line formed in the front. There were several great choices for omelets. One friend had one with crimini mushrooms and two kinds of cheese. It was hard to decide but I played it safe and had scrambled eggs with bacon and potatoes. Really good. One friend suggested ordering the orange juice as it was so fresh. She was right; it was spot on. Really good coffee too and they bring the carafe to your table. We frequently go out to breakfast together and I think this is our new favorite!
I had eaten at a First Watch in Kansas years ago and didn't know it was a chain. I am very glad they have come to Rockville and will eat there again soon. I am happy to see they have gluten-free choices also.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
sisflynn - With our delicious food, friendly service and tasty OJ and coffee, we are honored to be one of your favorite places for breakfast. Thank you for starting your Saturday with us and we can't wait to have you back!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the food is always good and the service is usually good, depending on if you come at a busy time. They have great lunch specials.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
lili k - Thank you for all your visits! We are thrilled you can always count on us for a great breakfast, brunch or lunch!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown MD
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We always enjoy fresh food and First Watch serves just that. They offer a wide variety for lunch or breakfast at reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly and service is always good. My favorite is the 1/2 Turkey sandwich and 1/2 Sante Fe salad at lunch. Sometimes, I feel like breakfast and yes, you can order breakfast at lunchtime.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Trisheee - It's great to know we always deliver the fresh and tasty breakfast or lunch you are craving! Thank you for all your visits and we hope to see you back for another delicious meal soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, USA
1 review
“Great brunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food here is always quality, recommend the vera cruz burrito, floridian french toast, parma hash & breakfast scrambles. Surprisingly, their lunch items are tasty as well, reuben & club are good, broccoli and cheddar soup too. Fast and friendly service. Only downside is that you will usually have to wait 10-20 mins on the weekend during typical brunch hours.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Adam W - You make some great recommendations! Thank you for all your visits and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
492 helpful votes 492 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped here for a work lunch the other day. Nice clean place. Swift and friendly service. Good selection of lunch items and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
walshyfamily - Thank you for having lunch with us! Great to hear you enjoyed our food and nice service.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.