We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
100 Gibbs Street, Unit D, Rockville, MD
301-762-0621
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 335 restaurants in Rockville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to First Watch on Mothers day line was out the door and they told us 30 minutes, the young lady at the counter pointed out coffee at the end of counter. I asked about tea for by 80 year old mother and she got some for her (I paid for it ) but was great and pleasant. Went out side to street side tables and waited for family enbers to arrive. we had 5 adults and 1-6year old. As they arrived we were called before 30 minutes. There were a few large families waiting because they had to wait to get tables side by side to move together. Our waiter was great kept coffee pot filled and water glasses filled also. The food was great things you would not fix at home. Plus they have the average breakfast fare. Would recommand to anyone looking for a special place this be the one for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
sg107e - We are so happy the entire family had such a nice visit with us. Thank you for spending Mother's Day with us!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“breakfast is best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a chain but why is there no First watch in my neighborhood? This breakfast/lunch spot offers home-made tasting goodies like big omelettes, fruit crepes and the standard sandwiches... good coffee too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
schmominator - We're so happy you feel we have the best breakfast! Thank you for visiting us and maybe we will come to your neighborhood soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the spot for breakfast. It's always crowded so be prepared to wait. The waffles are really good but they're known for the fresh eggs.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Go To Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm in love with First Watch. My husband and I go every Sunday morning, along with what seems like half the city of Rockville. They only serve breakfast and lunch, but that's all they need in my opinion. Since they focus on breakfast, they make it the best it can be. I love the blueberry pancakes, the french toast on raisin bread, the potato hash (try the italian sausage one, it has a nice spice to it), and my husband loves the eggs benedict. You can't go wrong here.

It has the atmosphere of a busy cafe, but in a pleasant way. Happy conversations, full tummies, and quick turn over. Don't be intimidated by the crowd waiting for a seat...it moves pretty fast, and I've never had to wait more than 20 minutes even at the busiest of times.

If you're in the area, this is THE place for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went here on Sunday October 21, 2012. It was VERY busy but our wait time was less than 10 minutes! We all ordered different things so I can review the ones we had.
I ordered the Killer Cajun Omelet. (Spicy Cajun all-natural white-meat chicken breast with house-roasted Crimini mushrooms, onions and Monterey Jack). Served with a side of Santa Fe sauce. The omelet came with roasted potatoes also. It was very good! My daughter ordered the Pumpkin Pancake Breakfast (Two fresh eggs cooked any style plus one of our signature spiced Pumpkin Pancakes and Aidell's® grilled all-natural Chicken Apple Sausage). My son in law ordered: Veg'd Out™ (House-roasted Crimini mushrooms, zucchini, onions, tomatoes and broccoli with Cheddar and Monterey Jack.) he said it was delicious. Very good meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.