We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biscotti

Biscotti
7212 Muncaster Mill Road, Rockville, MD 20855
(301) 990-6560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 361 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tavole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

With my wife and friends, we have been twice for dinner and the experience has been very good. The first time I have a "pollo lemone" and my wife tried the salmon. The second time it was the other way around. In both occasions we find the food to be first quality. As a dessert we tried tiramisu and bomba and we recommend them. Our friends agreed with us. The only minor inconvenience were the chairs, not extremely comfortable. The ratio price to quality of food is very reasonable and we have already sponsored the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good food; Good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a small neighborhood restaurant with good Italian food at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly but do not hover. Lunch prices.are usually around $8 or $9. The Caesar salad with chicken was very good. My friends enjoyed the Mahi-Mahi with vegetables.

I don't eat pasta so I can't comment on that mainstay of Italian restaurants but I think this restaurant is a real find.

No lunch on Saturday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Sauce-Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have dined several times at Biscotti...a little hole in the wall that has the best Italian food in our area (including Derwood, Rockville, Olney etc.) . The soups are to die for especially the Lentil and Minestrone. Salads are generous. But the entrees are really well done with a very fine delicate sauce like no other in this area. The place is small and therefore quiet unlike places like Mama Lucia (in Olney where all the food is overdone and overpriced...and all is cooked in the same pot until veal scallopine tastes like spaghetti and meat balls). Biscotti has fine daily specials at very reasonable prices and we have found the service to be unparalleled

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our party of 6 had a very enjoyable dinner at Biscotti - a cozy and intimate restaurant. Being a Saturday night, I made reservations to be sure to get a table. The restaurant was full, but service friendly and efficient. We started with Calamari Fritti, crispy and not greasy and crostini with chunky tomato and mozzarella, rustic and flavorful. Everyone enjoyed their entrees, I loved my penne ala vodka with salmon, in a rich tomato cream sauce. Beer and wine, very reasonably priced. A great value and nice atmosphere will ensure that we will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Both the food and service are great. Lots of variety, not just red sauce and pasta. Very reasonable prices. We eat here on a regular basis and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscotti also viewed

 

Been to Biscotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscotti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.