We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Small Plates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quench

Quench
9712 Traville Gateway Dr., Rockville, MD 20850
301-424-8650
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #191 of 335 restaurants in Rockville
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Fusion, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Restaurant Association of Maryland's Best New Restaurant award winner for 2013! Quench features artisan cocktails and modern American cuisine using local ingredients when possible, and served in snack, small and full-plate sizes. While eating, drinking and socializing at Quench, our guests experience laid back luxury, with the comfort of a neighborhood bar, mixed with amazing design elements, an attentive staff and incredible food and cocktails prepared by highly-regarded Chefs and Mixologists. Enjoy our 10 Buck Lunch, Longest Happy Hour in Town and other specials while dining in our lounge, dining room, at the bar or on our patio. Live music is offered most weekends, and special events are always welcomed.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Small Plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went here on a groupon and we really enjoyed the food, especially the sauces. Really like the Pork Belly. Very tender and wonderful rich sauce. The Mahi was also very good and had a very nice sauce. Also enjoyed the tuna tartar, but would have a little wasabi on the side. The prices were very reasonable. The service was a little slow, but the food was worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    26
    7
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Need more of these in the burbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Fun place for date night. I like it here because it had a great atmosphere with a very creative menu. It is hard to find a non-chain restaurant outside of DC or Bethesda that had a good chef creating original dishes. They also have a great beer and wine selection as well as fun, original mixed drinks. Our only comment for improvement is that there are too many fried foods on the menu. Once they start to expand their selections we will give it 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Character Dining at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place is a clearly a place most should try out. Wide range of dishes thus something for everyone. Love to try happy hour. My guess is that it is amazing. You will either love this place or not but if you do, you will make it a rotation favorite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was challenging myself to try new places. Based on the Trip Advisor reviews I gave this a try. I had the duck tacos and the pork buns. Both were just okay. The scene was just okay too. I'll stick with Cava.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hipster restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is in a random plaza in a remote location in Rockville. Not what I was expecting based on the great reviews. It was rated #1, so I wanted to try it out. Went with a group of girl friends. The food was very good and the drinks were fun and creative, and all French press served coffee. We got the goat cheese and fries for apps, which I would recommend. Everything we ordered was delicious, including the chocolate dessert. Besides that, weird location, hipster vibe with live music, small seating with small tables and chairs, small outdoor patio, slow service, pricey items, and not what I would consider the best restaurant in Rockville. #2 il Pizzico, and #4 Villa Maya far surpass this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quench also viewed

 
Rockville, MD
Rockville, MD
 

Been to Quench? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quench, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.