We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Build your own burger with lots of free stuff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

Cheeburger Cheeburger
14921 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD
301-309-9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 333 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Build your own burger with lots of free stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Your standard burger with choice of bread, cheese, extras like guacamole, and lots of freebies like pineapple, 2 onion rings, etc.
Delicious fries and onion rings!
Great service!
Unique and somewhat yummy Egg Creme (fizzy water, milk plus chocolate syrup or vanilla)
Overall, not bad if you're looking for burger and fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

a million different choice to have a burger! What choice! And great tasting too! In fact, one of the best burgers we had in the two weeks of vacationing in the States. The diner itself is like a diner should be - lots of chrome, 1950s atmosphere, good service. Well worth a visit. Would love to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Family outing to Cheeburger Cheeburger was great! Kids LOVED the milkshakes. So many different burger options, hard not to make the perfect burger. Fries and onion rings were yummy! Great retro/diner feel. Excellent service. Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“when i'm in Rockville...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I always visit Cheeseburger Cheeseburger. The atmosphere is fun, the patrons always are having a good time, and the staff is very pleasant and friendly. I visit my buddy down there once a year, and we always make a point to go here!....Last time i had the portabella mushroom sandwhich...and it was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good burger place. Not much else, but a good burger. Good place to take your kids. Oh, and the shakes are great too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.