We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome shakes and burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

Cheeburger Cheeburger
14921 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD
301-309-9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 346 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome shakes and burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were in Rockville, MD for three days and ate dinner at this place twice..and tried to eat a third time for lunch, but it was not open yet. My 16 yr old son loved it here. The shakes are the best! I had a burger both times..very good. My son had chicken wraps both times and loved those too. Absolutely no complaints! Great place for adults and kids!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rice Krispy Shake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited the location in Hamilton, NJ ... Good food and excellent shakes!

Get the Rice Krispy shake ... Really, really unique and tastes great!

The manager (Mike) was pretty friendly too ... Definitely will visit again (and have)!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for cheaper food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I went here with some girlfriends for the first time ever. The actual restaurant feels a little crowded, especially during high volume eating times. (We went at the end of the dinner rush.)

Our server was very friendly and helpful. He made suggestions about food when we asked for his help.

Our meals were really good. I thoroughly enjoyed my burger, although it was a little messy. My milkshake was also very good. My friends said the same of their meals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Right out of the 50's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful selection of really good milkshakes. Burgers are big and sloppy. Good place to take the kids.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good sandwich, ok atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've been to this location twice now. The atmosphere is ok. Seems a little bleak and cramped but maybe its just me. It took quite a while for a server to finally come and greet us. The fried pickled were decent. I did enjoy the BLT on the bread, very tasty. Disappointed that, with all their milkshake flavors, they did not have a chocolate chip milkshake. I did not order one as a result, so I can't comment on their shakes. We would not go out of our way to return. The kids meals come in cute cardboard cars to keep.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.