We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ Sauce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branded 72

Branded 72
387 E Gude Dr, Rockville, MD 20850-1394
301-340-8596
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 332 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We go there often. We like the brisket and thick cut corned beef. The sides are fine but not as good as the entrees. Solid BBQ place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is in the former O'Brien's Pit BBQ location and setup is virtually identical. The BBQ is very good, similar to the old O'Brien's. Platters are the way to go and a very good deal for the price.

There is live music on certain nights (weekends) and can get extremely loud, so be aware. You cannot talk when music is playing. Due to the size of the room and amplified music, well, you know, it's like being at a rock concert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, MD
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great brisket sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had lunch with a friend. I ordered the sliced brisket. It was tender and very tasty. The two sides were string beans and regular baked beans. I plan to go back and try another dish; maybe the chopped brisket. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted, awesome food and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Sfopped here for dinner on a Friday and loved it. First of all, the was awesome. The BBQ beef brisket sandwich is cooked perfectly, flavorful and smokey but dried out. The side were also delicious. The place was not crowded and service was quick. Definitely recommended if you are hungry for fresh BBQ and southern food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wont be going back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Decided to try this place since we had a groupon for it. I love BBQ and their meat was pretty good, but by the time u get ur food/drink and sit down, the meat is cold. Sides were nasty! Tried the mac n cheese and baked beans...blah! Its a cafeteria style set up which just dsnt work very well. Next time im in the mood for bbq i'll go to famous dave's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Branded 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branded 72, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.