We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Ronan, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The layout of the room is very good. As mentioned on a previous review, the channels available on the is not great. I wouldn't even say good!

But the worst thing is it wasn't very clean. I have no idea why staff and management can walk past certain things. For example, there has been an after-dinner mint and wrappers on the stairwell landing for 4 days now. Two days ago they were taking out the garbage and they could have taken care of it at that time! There is no excuse for this!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Close to the Business Buildings at Key West Avenue, within walking distance (10 minutes)
Walking accessible to Rio Shopping and Dining Area (20 minutes)

The hotel environment and room are clean.

Grab and Go breakfast with coffee/water, chocolate and different types of oatmeal, fruits, muffin pack, and snack bar.

Strong water for the showering, hot water is available quickly from the shower.

Not much other facilities, like swimming pool and gym.

Room Tip: Ground floor, the air is cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

this hotel was pretty nice. it looked brand new from the outside the the inside was pretty clean. the person at the front desk was nice when checked in, and overall it was a good experience. the only thing is that it didn't have great channels on tv

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our clean and fresh hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the television channel line up we offer.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons but still it is a good hotel. Especially if you are looking for just a bed and clean room. Nothing fancy no frills. 3 Miles from the Shady Grove Metro and about a 1.5 miles (walking accessible) from a Target, Kohls, Movie Theater, Rio and tons of other shops and restaurants. Also there are a few Safeways, Chipotle's, Krispee Kreme, Baja Fresh's in the area. Uber safe neighborhood. The front desk staff is always friendly to me and although the breakfast isn't the best (grab and go) it will get you out the door and keep you from growling before you get a real bite.

I stay here on the weekdays for work rather then getting an apartment. So I pay out of pocket to stay here and have for almost 3 months. For the Rockville area it is a far price. Amenities wise not much but it is good enough for those looking for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Uncomfortable beds. Old property. No pool. Not enough breakfast supplies for number of guests. Ran out early daily. Responded well to requests, but unable to provide most solutions. Good location. Close to train.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, IN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and had just been renovated, nice kitchen, separate bedroom and large living room area. Also a very good value for hotels in the DC area. We were planning to stay Fri - Mon Memorial Day weekend, unfortunately had to cut our trip short and they had no issue with the early check out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've been in this hotel since 11/11 and I am very sad to hear the news that the hotel manager Norfleet Caudle will be move to another location, I regret the decision the upper management is making since this person has keep all of my crew and myself feeling like we are at home,

Room Tip: South wing is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that Norfleet provided you GREAT customer service. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Address: 2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville Hotel Rockville
Homestead Studio Suites Rockville
Extended Stay America Rockville
Rockville Homestead Suites
Homestead Rockville
Homestead Suites Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.