We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to catch some Zzzz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to catch some Zzzz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons but still it is a good hotel. Especially if you are looking for just a bed and clean room. Nothing fancy no frills. 3 Miles from the Shady Grove Metro and about a 1.5 miles (walking accessible) from a Target, Kohls, Movie Theater, Rio and tons of other shops and restaurants. Also there are a few Safeways, Chipotle's, Krispee Kreme, Baja Fresh's in the area. Uber safe neighborhood. The front desk staff is always friendly to me and although the breakfast isn't the best (grab and go) it will get you out the door and keep you from growling before you get a real bite.

I stay here on the weekdays for work rather then getting an apartment. So I pay out of pocket to stay here and have for almost 3 months. For the Rockville area it is a far price. Amenities wise not much but it is good enough for those looking for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Uncomfortable beds. Old property. No pool. Not enough breakfast supplies for number of guests. Ran out early daily. Responded well to requests, but unable to provide most solutions. Good location. Close to train.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, IN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and had just been renovated, nice kitchen, separate bedroom and large living room area. Also a very good value for hotels in the DC area. We were planning to stay Fri - Mon Memorial Day weekend, unfortunately had to cut our trip short and they had no issue with the early check out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've been in this hotel since 11/11 and I am very sad to hear the news that the hotel manager Norfleet Caudle will be move to another location, I regret the decision the upper management is making since this person has keep all of my crew and myself feeling like we are at home,

Room Tip: South wing is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that Norfleet provided you GREAT customer service. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don't need amenities and 2 star hotels are generally fine for spending the night on the road. But this place was REALLY dirty. I don't think the star ratings are supposed to be about cleanliness! Better to pay a little more and stay in a place that's clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Love this place!!!!its like being at home and we are treated so good by the staff. Its pet friendly and located near everything. I enjoy walking and this is the perfect safe place for that.always have clean towels and wash clothes. Juat an A plus place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

this system need 200 characters... not sure why =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Address: 2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville Hotel Rockville
Homestead Studio Suites Rockville
Extended Stay America Rockville
Rockville Homestead Suites
Homestead Rockville
Homestead Suites Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.