We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Property Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've been in this hotel since 11/11 and I am very sad to hear the news that the hotel manager Norfleet Caudle will be move to another location, I regret the decision the upper management is making since this person has keep all of my crew and myself feeling like we are at home,

Room Tip: South wing is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that Norfleet provided you GREAT customer service. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don't need amenities and 2 star hotels are generally fine for spending the night on the road. But this place was REALLY dirty. I don't think the star ratings are supposed to be about cleanliness! Better to pay a little more and stay in a place that's clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Love this place!!!!its like being at home and we are treated so good by the staff. Its pet friendly and located near everything. I enjoy walking and this is the perfect safe place for that.always have clean towels and wash clothes. Juat an A plus place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

Good Hotel, you will like the people the most

The Rockville Maryland area has many hotels, you have a choice, it's good to check out the hotels as much as you can before booking.

You will find parking is very good at this hotel, a nice quiet area for the most part, a safe area for both family and business travelers

If your looking for a higher end hotel with a hot breakfast, this is not the choice you want

If your looking for a good value, good rooms and good people... you will like this hotel.

If your travels bring you to the Rockville Maryland or Washington DC area, this hotel is a good choice.

this system need 200 characters... not sure why =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My name hoguer i work for a ( tree expert company) our company has been staying at this hotel for more than a year now if that shows something. I just love this place, it makes me feel like at home. I have to travel back and forth but everytime i come to this hotel the staff is so friendly and ready to help with anything at any moment. Always a smile on their faces.

Room Tip: very friendly here and you feel like you are at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our great service during all your stays the past year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hello Friends,
My Name is Anthony Gaddy. I am making frequent visit to Rockville MD. I want to share my experiences with you for above mention location.
Very Care less and Rude receptionist (Brigid) I ever seen in my entire life.
Went 3 time, same receptionist every time same experiences.
My suggestion is to stay away from hotel,
Dirty room
Rude Staff
If you call from your room they never pickup.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that my guest representative was rude to you during your stay. Please accept my apology. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at jireland@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

i travel alot i am at times away from home 2 to 4 months at a time. this stay happened to be 2months. thanksgiveing happened to fall on this trip,so i could not be with my family. but i can tell you they made me feel as if i was with my family, one of the staff going as far as to invite me to there house so i wouldn't be alone,i can't say enough about evrybody there...mr.norfleet,deloris, elysse, ron, marco,bridgot.......i would stay anytime i'm in the area,and recommend it to evryone and anyone that ask me for a place to stay in that area....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a home away from home. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Address: 2621 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Gaithersburg-Rockville Hotel Rockville
Homestead Studio Suites Rockville
Extended Stay America Rockville
Rockville Homestead Suites
Homestead Rockville
Homestead Suites Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.