We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Would stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

It's a brand new hotel and everything looks clean and fresh in the hotel. We stay in a one bedroom suite. The king bed is firm and awesome. The kitchen is wonderful and has everything you need in it. The environment near the hotel is great too. The buildings around the hotel are also new. There is a grocery store within walk distance. We traveled with our 6 months old baby and it's really a good place to stay for families.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear Leontuo,

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Rockville. Our friendly staff, amenities and location are main reasons our guests return and we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Marco Fuentes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    40
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
93
24
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed in a studio suite for 5 days and have no complaints about my experience. The room was large with nice furnishings and quite clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff also was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Dear HThunder,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. We pride ourselves on providing excellent value, friendly service and a great location for our guests and pleased to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay. Our staff was delighted we had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you to Rockville MD. Thank you again for your review of the hotel and for staying with us.

Regards,

Marco Fuentes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We reserved a king suite at this hotel because we couldn't find a room anywhere else. What a great surprise when we drove up! This hotel is also attached to a Hilton Garden Inn. They are the same building, just on two separate sides. The staff was very helpful in helping us reserve a cab to go into D.C. the next morning. The lobby is beautiful and brand new. The king suite that we reserved was immaculate. It had 2 separate rooms- one with a kitchen (!) and tv with pullout sofa. The other room, separated by a door, had a very comfortable king size bed with another tv. The bathroom was very clean and new. Even the carpet and sofa are still clean! There are granite counters in the bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen had a FULL size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and a 2 flat top burner stove. Well worth the money we paid. We stayed a second night because it was so nice. We were thinking that because this was an "extended stay" facility that it might be utiitarian at best. It is beautiful! Very good for families. There was a great hot breakfast every morning. The indoor pool is small but very clean and nice. There is a workout room. Computer room with 2 available computers. And it's only about 25 minutes from downtown D.C. If you want to take the subway into downtown D.C., you can take the Shady Grove subway. It is very convenient and the hotel will shuttle you there. I can't say enough good things! We paid $98 for Friday and Saturday night in August, using AAA discount.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Rockville and we were pleasantly greeted by Keley at the front desk. She provided us with tons of information on where to eat, where to go, directions, etc. We could not have asked for better customer service! Our hotel room was massive for the 5 of us and we loved the fact that the shower was very spacious. The bedding was very comfortable too. The price we paid was excellent and worth every penny. The kids loved the fact that they were able to eat a delicious breakfast in front of a large flat screen t.v. We would recommend Homewood Suites in Rockville to anyone who wants a bang for their buck!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel opened the end of April and is still immaculate. We stayed for a week and a half and the main problems we experienced were with housekeeping and the morning breakfast . Housekeeping missed serving the room twice and it happened on the days we were out really early. Got right to us the days we stayed in the room, so I guess we threw them off! Front desk got us new linens promptly. The only other problem we could see was the poor breakfast worker getting run to death and not able to keep up. It was not his/her fault, they just got slammed a few days. Mainly happened on the weekend. Two different days they totally ran out of food and had to pull staff (after complaining that the poor guy was being hammered!) from the adjoining Hilton Garden Inn. After help arrived we spoke to her and the workers apparently service both sides and help is adjusted as needed but that it got so busy he didn't even have time to go get help. The breakfast seating area is not ideal for food service, but it looks great. They have a side room they opened and it did help with the lack of tables in the main seating area.

Our room had a minor power problem too, one outlet kept tripping the breaker- they were addressing the problem when we checked out.

The hot tub was operational when we arrived but then my son caught his toe on a loose tile, I delivered the broken tile to the front desk and the next day the hot tub was closed for repairs. I was not surprised for the minor problems here and there, I would expect that with a new hotel as materials settle. Pool area is not that big for being the pool for two hotels. The DID have a lifeguard on duty which was a welcome sight. Usually you get the swim at your own risk sign instead.

They have a game room for kids too- which was awesome for a quick game of pool.

This hotel is about a mile from the Metro and if you time it right they will deliver you. This is the whole reason we picked this hotel. Better prices a bit outside of DC and free parking! A lot of hotels in DC cost up to an additional $30 a night to park. Parking at metro is free on the weekend and cost $4.75 per weekday. We got the week long passes (about $48) and it more than paid for itself. Trip to Metro Central took anywhere from 30-45 minutes. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the cars were.

We would definitely stay at this hotel when we visit DC again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This newly-built hotel was perfect for what we needed - suite hotel, comfortable, affordable price. We stayed at this hotel for a combination of business and leisure. Hotel is located in the middle of Rockville business park district, and connected to a Hilton Gardens Inn. Rooms were spotless, great exercise room, indoor pool ok (did not use); free wi-fi + free secure internet access. Free breakfasts and light dinners every day. No luggage racks in room. Housekeeping could have been a little more attentive to detail (no soap or tissues); no exhaust fan in bathroom. Staff was very friendly, but unsure of how to direct us to sightsee in Wash D.C. (Hotel shuttle takes you to Metro Red Line; transfer to Metro Blue/Orange line - takes you right to the Washington Mall - Smithsonian, etc; very safe way to travel). Not much to do in Rockville itself - look for Washingtonian Center for restaurants, live music on Fri/Sat. Overall, a great stay; we have never been disappointed with a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Despite stating on their website that "Pets Not Allowed", when I checked in, I was greeted by a guest with a dog on a leash. When I questioned the desk staff, I was told that it was a
"special request" granted to guests who book longer stays. So, I guess if you stay 2 weeks or more, the "Pets" policy does not apply to you. Beware if you are seeking a truly pet-free hotel!

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel
Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.