We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
ohio, United States
1 review
“relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were just what we needed. A suite and studio. Much needed room to move around. The kitchen with a full refridgerator was really great. The business center that was furnished with two computers was closed off from outside noises, which was a very big plus in our minds .

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    68
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
148
40
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keene Valley, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights while visiting. The hotel is connected to a garden inn and we usually stay there. This time we tried the Homewood suites. Location is a nice quiet residential area. Easy access from interstate. Staff very nice and room clean. Only problem is breakfast. Bread and pastry were dried out, eggs tasted more like powdered eggs and bacon soggy. The breakfast at the Garden Inn next door is usual very good, not sure why it was so bad at Homewood. If you have a choice I would stay at the Garden Inn.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in the are of this hotel. We booked a Studio Suite at this hotel for my daughter's 10th birthday party. The front desk staff was very helpful when I was booking the room, helping me select a room that was conveniently located for quick access to the indoor pool. They were also friendly and helpful when we checked in. The entire property is clean and comfortable.

The room was spacious, with a full kitchen, a King size bed, a sleeper sofa, a desk and a 'kitchen table'. We had 9 young girls in the room for Pizza, Cake and to watch a movie, in addition to 5 adults. Everyone was comfortable. We also used the indoor pool. There was a Life Guard on duty the entire time.

I actually felt like I was staying with a friend or relative. It was very 'homey'. The breakfast was very good, the only problem was the hotel was almost full, and they ran out of silverware right as we were ready to sit down and eat. We had to wait a few minutes for them to get clean silverware from their sister property (which is attached).

I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff is pleasant and rooms were clean . ( was not happy about extension cords in the room) It would have been nice to see movie at the end of the day. Toured Washington DC, it would have been nice to have tourist info

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mingoville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this place was nice. I was in awe when I walked in the door, and the appearance kept getting better. The pool was more then expected, breakfast had so many options, and the staff was more then helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Better than average. Some glitches here and there, breakfasts were only so-so over the weekends and the common areas were unusually warm. Overall a good experience and given where the wedding was, this was the best alternative.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This hotel is great for families. The have an indoor pool (with hot tub right next to it for the adults), complimentary breakfast, separate living and sleeping areas, a small kitchen in the room, a shuttle to the metro and inexpensive restaurants (ex. Cheeburger Cheeburger) within walking distance. It was everything we needed for a busy weekend sightseeing in D.C. with two small children (ages 5 and 6). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the shuttle was easy to use. Cannot find any faults with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.