We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Families visiting D.C. Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Kensington, United States
1 review
“Excellent value for Families visiting D.C. Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

For those larger families who need more room, the Homewood Suites is an excellent choice. My party shared a two room suite plus living room area with extra sleep sofa. We all fit extremely comfortably. My reason for a suite was for my daughter's 13 year old birthday party. Instead of hosting slumber party at my small house, I chose to host it at Homewood Suites. We used the swimming pool, gaming room and had a movie playing in the room afterwards. I was able to have a kitchen to make hot chocolate and had popcorn and other snacks available in fridge. Staff were gracious. Lobby was beautiful and breakfast was ample with many choices. An excellent deal if one does not mind driving a distance to Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Noreen C,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville for your daughter's birthday party. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, heated indoor pool, kid's room and gracious staff. It's also great that you were able to use the full kitchen in the suite for popcorn and snacks! Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    62
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
126
34
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Every time we return to Maryland, we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff are always fantastic.

Since we were staying for a week, we booked a suite at the Homewood Suites. This suite is lovely and has a bedroom and a bathroom, with a full kitchen and living room with a fireplace.

Sunday night it snowed, and the General Manager came outside and helped us clean the ice off the car. That's the type of staff here.

We had dinner in the hotel last night, and the restaurant was lovely, and Robert, our waiter, was excellent.

One of the bonuses of staying in the Homewood Suites side, is that they provide a free buffet breakfast on weekdays; and Monday through Thursday evenings they serve complimentary dinner to house guests.

For those of you visiting without a car, they have a Hilton Shuttle which can take you to local restaurants or to the Metro Station. The shuttle runs daily and runs a 3 mile radius from the hotel.

This is definitely our 'go to' hotel in Rockville/Gaithersburg!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Brooke W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experiences at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and thank you for continuing to return during your trips to Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoy our spacious, fully equipped suites and excellent service in the restaurant at the connecting HGI. I'm also glad that you were able to enjoy the value and convenience of our complimentary daily breakfast, complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday, and complimentary shuttle service. We definitely appreciate you thinking of us as your go to hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had spent a year in another chain of extended stay hotels and considered it as the benchmark for quality and service. The staff at Homewood was genuinely attentive and polite. The atmosphere of the hotel and the room was elegance and comfort combined.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello Thomas G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the elegance and comfort of our hotel and your suite. Also, I greatly appreciate your recognition of attentive and polite staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Rockville, and I hope you will consider Homewood Suites for your future extended stay needs. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

A great place to stay for the price of the package we bought. The location was very suitable for car and metro to the District of Columbia and surrounding locations including the beltway. Having breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello John D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you enjoyed our convenient location for easy D.C. access, our complimentary breakfast and dinner, and our great value. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Traveling for business, I found this location ideal; both for proximity to business and the shopping center within walking distance (literally, around the back of the hotel). The suite was exceptionally clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinner reception provides a bit of "home away from home" feeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Tamara L W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our location to be ideal, suite to be exceptionally clean and that our complimentary breakfast and dinner reception made you feel at home. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Rockville!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was such a pleasant experience overall, the place was immaculate, the people were extremely helpful and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The complimentary breakfast had everything that you could possibly want. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Therese C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and we greatly appreciate your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be immaculate, rooms to be clean and comfortable, and complimentary breakfast to be plentiful. Also, I appreciate your recognition of our helpful team, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We rented two rooms for our daughter's 12th birthday. We had adjoining rooms and my husband and I stayed in the one room suite and our daughter and seven of her friends stayed in the connecting one bedroom suite. This was the best hotel. The front desk staff, Toni and Trevor were excellent. We couldn't have asked for better service. The breakfast was great and our and her friends loved it. The lobby is comfortable and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and well appointed. This is a great hotel and in a great location. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Synette B,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your daughter's birthday at the Homewood Suites Rockville! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that everyone had a great time and enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary hot breakfast, decor of our lobby and great service. Also, thank you for your recognition of Toni and Trevor! We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.