We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Rockville
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very well run hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here in a few months. We really can't fault any aspect of the stay. The one king bed suite was in excellent condition, and very spacious. The buffet breakfast is fine and plentiful. We weren't around for the midweek dinner. However, the staff make the hotel standout, from reception to the courtesy bus driver - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel manages to combine a very efficient operation along with a very obvious personal touch. Thank you very much.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello Paul W,

Thank you for returning to our hotel for another stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and in excellent condition and our breakfast buffet to be plentiful. Also, thank you for your recognition of our team members. It is our goal to deliver personal service to all of our guests, and it will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    47
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
104
26
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent accom0dations; everything you could want in a suite; nice accomodations; extreemely helpful and friendly staff i asked for feather pillows they brought me seven!! The engneer came in less then 5 minutes to fix tv! Wstaff offerred to push my wheellchair when my husband was struggling with too much to carry. It was nicely appointed. It was also ac4ually attached at the entrance tp the hilto garden inn and so shared their amenities, including their restaurabt. Terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear sisypheana,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations, efficient service, and friendly staff. It's great to hear that you had a terrific experience, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel Really comfortable and felt much at home. Would recommend for long stays. The staff was so wonderful and pleasant. Food was the best for breakfast. Fitness room was the best and had free weights as well. Enjoyed my stay did not have any problems with anyone. The staff did everything they could to help me have a great stay. Great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mary Lou R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you had a great experience. Our beautiful hotel, complimentary hot breakfast, fully equipped fitness center and accommodating staff are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return for short and long-term stays. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our second stay at the Homewoos Suites, Rockville. We picked this area as it is close to the metro and the Rockville area is so nice.
We were staying for the weekend of Labor Day. We were married earlier in the day and were able to check in at 1:30. We had the 1 bedroom king suite. The rooms are large, modern and spotless.
The free breakfast in the morning is one of the best. Different each day. I love the indoor pool and it is so clean .
The staff at the hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. That goes a long way with us.
The only negative is the hours for the pool. It does not open til 5pm during the week. I have never in all my travels come accross this. I was a bit peeved when I saw it was closed for swimming lessons for people who live in the area. As a Hilton Member and paying guest, I should be able to use the pool during the day. Fridays the pool should be open earlier since it is the begining of the weekend and many people are checking in after a long day of travel.
Other than that, nothing to complain about.
We will without a doubt return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Brian03,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay again at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and congratulations on your recent marriage! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our large, spotless suites, complimentary breakfast and welcoming staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool, but I'm sorry that our pool hours were not what you expected. We value your feedback, and we will certainly consider your suggestion regarding Friday hours. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel in the Rockville area. Property is new and rooms are very nice. Internet connectivity is rock solid and fast which was important to me on the trip as I was taking several meetings remotely from my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Rodney F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear the you enjoyed our property and found our complimentary internet connectivity to be fast. We look forward to welcoming you back during you next business trip to the Rockville area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday evening after a longer than expected drive from the Boston area. We were greeted promptly by two wonderful clerks who got us into our two bedroom suite without a fuss. The suite had three tv's, a full refrigerator, sink, microwave and cooktop. A full hot breakfast was available every morning and dinner Monday thru Thursday. We were given a ride each morning to the Shady Grove Metro station for our travel into DC. They also would pick us up from the metro station upon our return. The entire staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. BTW, it shares the building with a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello NewRailman,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Rockville. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience while visiting the D.C. area, and I'm glad you were able to get to your suite quickly after a long drive! Our large, fully equipped suites, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary shuttle and friendly staff are some of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was very happy when I first walked into my suite at Homewood Suites. There was a beautiful vase of flowers on the table which added such a personal touch! Although they were not real, they looked real. The suite was extremely clean and smelled fresh. The staff was fabulous and made me feel welcomed. Staying here was a delight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure. Thank you to the staff that work so hard to make this hotel one of the best in the area. Your dedication shows!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Deborah G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, beautiful suites. Also, I greatly appreciate your recognition of our team, and I'm glad that they took great care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.