We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Six Mile, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites for a family wedding weekend because the groom had arranged a block of rooms for the event. We could not have been more pleased with the facilities, the services, the food, and the general atmosphere! Kudos to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Carolyn M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while visiting for the wedding celebration! I'm that you enjoyed our food offerings, atmosphere and services, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    53
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
113
28
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with a spacios lobby. The staff was incredibly friendly and always smiling. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. We really enjoyed the comfort of our room and the full size kitchen was very nice. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to deliver excellent service and amenities at a great value. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious lobby, comfortable suites and complimentary breakfast, and I greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Could not be more pleased with the Hilton chain. Room was clean and offered kitchen and private sleeping area. Perfect for family with children. Breakfast was first class and best of all Hotels that I have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Marvin R,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our clean, spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton, and we hope to see you again in Rockville soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I went to Washington for a conference at the convention center "downtown". I wanted to avoid the traffice in the city so I stayed on the outskirts. The staff was extremely helpful with the Metro system and the hotel shuttle has service to and from the Metro. I would definately make any furture stays in DC at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Daniel S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg during you recent trip the D.C. area for your conference. I'm happy to hear that you found our location and access to Metro to be convenient, and I'm glad that our team was helpful in navigating the Metro system. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the D.C. area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a horrible experience. Tried to get my family members into an appropriate room with functioning air conditioning was met with non-response by night clerk who eventually threw another room key at my face. A complaint to the general manager should have included some kind of offer to reduce room rate or compensate my family in some way. There was no attempt to do this at all. A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Judith P,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. Our top priority is the taking excellent care of our guests, and I'm truly sorry if we failed to do that. Thank you again for your input.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night in a two bedroom suite. We particularly enjoyed the living area, which had a very comfortable feel to it. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortable as well. We arrived too late to take advantage of dinner, but had a good meal at the adjoining Hilton Garden Inn. The only problem we encountered was with the room keys. One did not work from the beginning and we had it replaced. It initially worked, but then did not the next morning. There is construction across the street which started very early. Request a room facing away from the entrance. This hotel is very convenient to a number of restaurants.

Room Tip: Due to ongoing construction across the street from the parking lot, request a room facing away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear mokersj,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg for your recent visit to the area. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean suites, comfortable beds and convenient location. Though you missed our complimentary evening reception, it's great that you took advantage of our connecting Hilton Garden Inn restaurant. I apologize for the key issues that you experienced, and for the noise of the construction taking place across the street. We certainly hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Homewood Suites facility stands up to the standards I have experience with Hilton Hotels throughout the United States. I travel very frequently on business and look forward to my stays at the Homewood Suites as restful and pleasant. The in house availability of amenities allows me to go from business to hotel where I can dine, work and rest in comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Doc D,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy that we can provide restful and pleasant stay and that you are able to enjoy our many hotel amenities. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.