We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was the forth time I have stayed at this hotel. It is clean and very comfortable. I will stay there again. I would also recommend this to anyone. The breakfast and dinners add to the overall value of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello William W,

Thank you for your continued loyalty, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you've had enjoyable experiences, and we certainly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    62
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
126
34
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed with a family of 7 and their double suite (2 bedrooms and a sitting area) were perfect for us. The suite was super spacious and included 2 bathrooms. We could not have asked for a better suite!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Roland H,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your suite at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that your family enjoyed our spacious suites, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Rockville area. Thanks!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have been staying at the Homewood Suites for 4 nights now and will be here for another 3. So far it has been a great stay. Rooms are clean and staff very friendly. I agree with the other review about the lady in the breakfast area. Very nice. Font desk has been helpful, especially Yasir. Keep up the good work.

The breakfast itself is ok. Plenty of things to feed my family, but don't expect high quality. There is a nice big area to eat your breakfast.

The only complaint about the rooms so far are the air conditioners. They are fairly loud and turn on and off a ton day and night. Typically I have to turn up the TV at night when it kicks on.

We have used the laundry facility once so far. It is located in the basement where the fitness area and the pool are as well. The laundry room is pretty clean and there are 3 washing machines and 6 dryers. Make sure you pick a dryer with little lint in the tray. We had some get on our clothes, but other than that all went well. The front desk has detergent and dryer sheets you can buy for $1 each.

The hotel is located close to Highway 270 and about 10 minutes from the metro, which you can take to downtown DC. All very handy. It takes about 35-40 minutes to get downtown on the metro. Not much longer than by car.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear EuroPeanut,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg, and I hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry that our A/C units were a bit loud, but I'm glad that you found our rooms to be clean. I really appreciate your recognition of our staff, particularly of Yasir at the front desk and Tuya in our food & beverage department. It's great that you enjoyed our convenient location and several of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and roomy. They serve hot breakfast every morning and a dinner M-Th. There is a park with walking/biking paths nearby. The hotel staff is excellent. Tuya was our favorite. She works in the breakfast area. I told her that they served scones at another Homewood Suites and she made sure they made scones for us during our stay. She treated all the guests like they were family and she seems to really enjoy her job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello JAJ1111,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent week-long visit. It's great that you enjoyed our spacious, clean suites, our complimentary hot breakfast and convenient location. I really appreciate your recognition of our excellent staff, and for your recognition of Tuya. I'm very to happy to hear that she took such great care of you during your stay. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with Tuya and our team, and we certainly hope to welcome you and your family back the next time you are visiting the D.C. area.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff extremely professional and helpful. Suite clean, quiet, thick doors between rooms, full kitchen. Monday to Thursday from 5-7 free dinner. Free buffet breakfast every morning. Beautiful décor, all new. On-site restaurant with affordable prices and delicious food. We highly recommend this hotel in Rockville MD. Very comfortable bed. Close to route 270. Behind a mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed our clean, functional suites, complimentary food offerings, beautiful decor and delectable menu at the connecting Great American Grill. Also, I'm very glad that you found our staff to be professional and helpful. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Rockville area.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved having a separate living room and bedroom on our family stay. We were able to fit all 3 kids in the living area - 2 in the sofa bed and one on a rollaway, which meant we were able to have a grown-up bedroom all to ourselves! The kitchen was well equipped as was the rest of the hotel. Nice breakfast, great swimming pool and fitness suite. We were surprised by how good the evening dinner was - a few choices and all of them tasty plus the complimentary glass of wine/beer was most welcome after a long day sightseeing in Washington DC! The children enjoyed the kids room too - Air Hockey, Table Football, Nintendo Wii. We used the complimentary shuttle bus to get to Shady Grove - it runs on demand which makes getting to DC very easy. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear felixandmaddie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience while visiting the Washington, D.C. area. Our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and reception, kid's room, fitness center and pool are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. It's great that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle, which does make it easy to get downtown to enjoy all that Washington has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming back you and your family the next time you are visiting the D.C. area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Came up from Austin for 5-day workshop. I stayed at Homewood Suites because of its proximity to my training (in Ashton). The first night was not so great. I arrived late and was given a room on the front side of hotel. Due to a construction project across the street, there were noise issues in the morning. This was probably not a problem over the weekend, but I am a light sleeper. I asked to be moved to another suite and this was accommodated immediately. My other 3 nights were very comfortable. The staff were attentive to my needs and I did not have any other issues.

I enjoyed the 1-bedroom suite immensely. The decor is nice, bed comfortable and room/hotel is very clean. My favorite part is the kitchen area. Since I was here so long, I wanted to cook for myself. I did take a look at the complimentary breakfast one morning, but ended up not eating there. I really wanted bacon and they only served sausage. I also utilized the fitness center. It was in a very nice and spacious room with good equipment.

I originally planned to move closer to the airport on my 5th night. But after being so comfortable, I decided that I could manage to get up an hour earlier (to leave by 5:00 am) to drive the extra 45 miles to the airport. However when I checked with the hotel, they had rooms, but the room rate would have been increased by about 25%. It was not worth that much an increase, so I stayed with my original plans and checked out.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay here again when I come back for another workshop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear SandyX111,

Thank you for your input regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and I'm glad we moved your room promptly. It's great that you enjoyed our our decor, clean, comfortable rooms, and 24-hour fitness center. I'm sorry we did not have bacon the morning you tried our complimentary breakfast (we rotate several of our breakfast items daily) and that we were unable to keep your original rate for the extra night. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next workshop in the Rockville area.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.