We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suite Rockville, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
rockville/ Gaithersberg, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suite Rockville, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My family and I had the rare opportunity to stay at Homewood Suite for over 2 months while receiving care at WRNMMC. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were very comfortable. We asked for additional dresser for the extended stay, they went out and bought a portable dresser for us. I asked for a step for the kids because the sinks were too tall for them. They brought one up right away. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a commercial hotel chain. The complimentary manager's reception Monday - Thursday saved us so much money from eating out every night. Free room popcorn and hot cocoa made it extra special at nights. The rooms were comfortable for family of 4 with a two room suite with DirecTV with DVR so that I can pre-record shows that I could watch them later. The kitchen had a full size fridge with dishwasher and the sink had a garbage disposal. We did not have to give up or compromise our stay from our actual home. We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello Giwon J,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your long-term stay at our hotel. I really appreciate your recognition our incredible staff, and I'm very happy that you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our hotel. It's also great to see that you enjoyed our many services and amenities to make our hotel feel like home. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you are visiting Rockville!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    60
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
120
34
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is close to perfect. The staff has prepared for a lot of the little details: they had an inventory of various maps of the local area; the food is thoughtfully prepared (vegetarian options too) and healthy - not inexpensive junk; and, the business center is fully stocked and very clean. The room looks like it's been newly redone, even though it's the same as it was in prior years. The bed was perfect; usually hotel mattresses are -- suffice to say -- not. Another major advantage is just how quiet the rooms are. After years of staying in hotels, I notice loud TVs, etc. I didn't hear a thing the whole time : ) The kitchen is clean and new. The rooms are very large. Finally, I don't think the hotel advertises just how close they are to DC. I took a train from Union Station and it went almost directly to the hotel. There is a shuttle that makes pick ups from there as well. This hotel is highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several different rooms and never had a problem. They are seemed excellent and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello E M,

Thank you for continuing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty, and I'm very happy to hear that you've had enjoyable experiences at our hotel. I'm glad that you find our hotel to be a convenient location for visiting Washington, D.C., and yes, our complimentary shuttle services the nearest Metro Station for easy access to D.C. Also, our spacious suites, complimentary food selections, and 24-hour business center are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. Thanks again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the Rockville area.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was a repeat stay for us. We have stayed here before and have enjoyed our times here. The hotel is new, clean, spacious, and the staff is excellent. The breakfast, pool, and fitness areas are very good. This time we stayed here for a family vacation and went to the National Zoo in DC and the National Aquarium in Baltimore. The location of the hotel is perfect for both as the hotel is only a few blocks away from the Metro Red Line to the Zoo. It was a very easy drive as we had a car seat we did not want to leave in the hotel shuttle. The Metro is an easy trip from Shady Grove to Cleveland Park and back. The hotel is also a few blocks off the highway to Baltimore for the Aquarium which is about 45 minutes away. There are great amenities around the hotel as well. I highly recommend staying here if in the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for selecting the Homewood Suites again for your recent family vacation to the D.C. area. I'm very happy to hear that you've had enjoyable experiences at our hotel and took advantage of many of the services our hotel has to offer, such as our complimentary shuttle, clean and spacious atmosphere, complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Our convenient location is definitely great for easy access to Washington, D.C., and it's not far from some of the area's best attractions, including Baltimore's Aquarium, historic Annapolis, and the Civil War battlefields of Gettysburg and Antietam. Thank you for your loyalty, and we hope to welcome you and your family back the next time you are visiting the D.C. area!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here three times now and would come back again. Free parking, free WiFi/Ethernet, rooms are clean and quiet, elevators are relatively speedy. I would give complimentary breakfasts mixed review, as were the complimentary dinners; although the restaurant next door (across the lobby) was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello ccmorrison1,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are very happy to hear that you would come back. I'm glad that you've had enjoyable experiences, and we will continue to work on our complimentary food & beverage offerings to ensure we deliver an overall exceptional experience the next time you visit our hotel. And of course our adjacent Great American Grill will still be there with our new Executive Chef creating some delectable new menu items! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Parking was free, front desk was helpful and efficient at check-in, elevators were speedy, rooms were clean and quiet, rooms had free WiFi and/or Ethernet connections, complimentary breakfasts were OK, complimentary dinners were so-so (although dinner in the restaurant were very good. This was the third time I stayed here and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello ccmorrison1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg again during your recent business trip to Rockville. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities our hotel has to offer. It's great that you also enjoyed the Great American Grill at the adjacent HGI, and we will continue to work on our breakfast and dinner selections at Homewood Suites to ensure delicious offerings for all of our future guests. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff was inattentive, unhelpful, poorly informed and often rude. Our reservations were mishandled. We could not obtain necessary confirmations for our large room block. Guest gift bags were not distributed to all rooms in our wedding block despite clear instructions (bride and groom never received their designated gift), staff demonstrated hostile attitude to any inquiries. There is more but I think the picture is clear. Staff is clearly not service oriented. I prefer a hotel where guests' interests are a priority.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Joseph G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg, and I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We strive to deliver exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve as our guests are our top priority, and I'm sorry that we did not meet that expectation. We value your feedback, and we will continue to work diligently in order to improve and to ensure all of our guests receive excellent service.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and I hope that it is not my last. The hotel was new so everything was clean and fresh. The staff was wonderful. I was upgraded to a room with a fireplace, whcih was a nice bonus. THe hotel was quiet and located near a lot of good places to eat.. I am beginnig to like Homewood Suites more and more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hello Kidflemingo,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that this will not be your last stay at our hotel, and I'm glad that you found our property to be clean and fresh. I appreciate your recognition of our wonderful staff, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.