We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites and they've made a fan out of me. I found this hotel to be clean and pleasant. The area where the hotel is located feels safe. It is very close to shopping. (Krispy Kreme doughnuts are just down the street.) The Pool/Spa area is shared with the Hilton Garden Inn. There's free breakfast. The bar is in the lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn. (The hotels share an entrance) The room was clean. Bright and Cheery. I would happily stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear firstrealvacation,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area, and a sincere welcome from our entire team to the Homewood brand! It was our pleasure to accomodate you on your recent stay. I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our guestrooms and corridors, as well as our close proximity to local attractions such as Krispy Kreme.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance as you become acclimated with the Homewood brand, and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    56
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
116
31
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I recently stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel and loved it! The staff was EXCELLENT at accommodating me and my family when they arrived. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and homey. The grocery store is a short walk away which was very convenient for preparing food in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear NSBrunner,

I wanted to thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. It is fanstastic to hear such positive feedback regarding our hotel team, cleanliness, and local area amenities located within walking distance at our Fallsgrove Shopping complex. My hope is we have the opportunity to see you again on future trips to the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. We most certainly look forward to the opportunity to provide you with the best possible experience for any and all future stays.

Thank you again for your time, and valued feedback!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We sadly could only stay one night, but should I ever go back to Rockville, this will be where I would stay! I've already recommended to cousins visiting the Washington DC area.

Hotel was immaculate, very welcoming after a terrible drive. We had a glorious suite where our daughter had her own room and bath. The rate was amazing and the staff fantastic. Beds were superb and the breakfast very good. It was quite quiet throughout. One thing I despise is music blasting everywhere, this was NOT the case here--peaceful and calm. The pool was cold but I think that was a temporary glitch.

We'd like to personally thank Mike Nehmer for his professionalism and his attention. He'd be an asset to any organization. We were so impressed with this experience that we have decided that if we end up between houses (we're currently selling) we will seek out a Homewood Suites in our area for temporary digs.

Fantastic value, great amenities and close to food, shopping etc. Short drive into the city made it very convenient for us as well. Would heartily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear lorinhl,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the Washington D.C. area. It was our pleasure serving you and your family during your time with us. Thank you for your outstanding feedback and comments regarding your stay! We will be sure to recognize Mike Nehmer as well for the excellent service he provided to you. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Washington D.C. area, and wish you a safe and happy spring season.

Yours in Hospitality,

Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks. The rooms are really nice and clean. Staff is friendly. The hotel seems like its new. This is the first time ive seen 2 brands of Hilton at one address. The only draw back is that the hotel is located at a 10 min drive from the nearest metro stop. To get to the metro you have to reserve the hotels (free) shuttle. The shuttle stops operation at 9 pm so if ure planning to stay out late... ul need a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Akbar Zaidi,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our unique dual branded hotel. Also, I was glad to see our staff made you aware of our complimentary hotel shuttle which provides service anywhere within a three mile radius from 7am-9pm, including the Shady Grove Metro located 1.5 miles from our property.

If you ever find yourself back in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area, we would be delighted to again serve as your host hotel.

Thank you again for your time and feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is fairly new, clean and nicely done. The staff is very competent and helpful. We had no serious issues what so ever with anything being wrong or bad, everything was as it should. . This hotel delivered exactly as promised and it was clean. Just a great hotel. Oh one thing - the AC units are bad - they can not be controlled individually in the rooms and they even the tech guy who came to help us fix them couldn't figure them out and they make ALOT of noise.

The Homewood is connected to the Hilton Garden Inn and they offer daily, fresh cookies...


A note to the staff - please get some real cribs instead of playpens for children. Feel the playpens - would you like to sleep on those? I wouldn't and I don't understand why kids should have it less comfy then adults.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear JoD696,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience at the property, and also that your expectations were exceeded by our hotel staff. I was dissapointed to hear of your experience with your in room HVAC unit, and also with your in room crib. As a valued guest of our hotel we take it very seriously when any issue arises, and will most certainly see that your feedback is used to improve our hotel for future and current guests. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you or your family members experienced as a result.

Thank you again, for your time, feedback, and for choosing our property while visiting the area. My hope is that we will have the pleasure of serving you again on future trips to Rockville-Gaithersburg.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, mt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to take advantage of a special deal, but even without the discount, this property would have exceeded my expectations. A king-sized bed, kitchenette, up-to-date decor, game room for kids, and excellent breakfast were a few of the perks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Anne G,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to reach out and personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. It was great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our properties amenities, especially our unique Children's Room.

We hope your trip back to Montana was relaxing and safe, and hope to see you again on future travels to the Rockville-Gaithersburg area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while visiting family. Hotel was clean, quiet, with decent sized bedrooms. Kitchen and living room come equipped with all your basic needs, full size fridge, microwave, etc. Breakfast in the morning will please even picky eaters such as myself with full array of hot and cold items (sausage, eggs, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc). Gym is exceptional with brand new Precor ellipticals, treadmills and full set of free-weights, along with pool and hot tub next door. Very close to a shopping area with lots of restaurants, etc and shops, and location is easy to find off I-270 / Interconnector 200. Not the place if you are looking for luxury getaway, but a very nice hotel if you are visiting the area and need a comfortable room with good amenities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Ladybug 1330,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. After reviewing your feedback I was pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel location, amenities such as our fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast, and our spacious guestroom suites. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area.

Have a safe and happy New Year, and best wishes for a wonderful 2012!

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.