We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super clean and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is fairly new, clean and nicely done. The staff is very competent and helpful. We had no serious issues what so ever with anything being wrong or bad, everything was as it should. . This hotel delivered exactly as promised and it was clean. Just a great hotel. Oh one thing - the AC units are bad - they can not be controlled individually in the rooms and they even the tech guy who came to help us fix them couldn't figure them out and they make ALOT of noise.

The Homewood is connected to the Hilton Garden Inn and they offer daily, fresh cookies...


A note to the staff - please get some real cribs instead of playpens for children. Feel the playpens - would you like to sleep on those? I wouldn't and I don't understand why kids should have it less comfy then adults.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear JoD696,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience at the property, and also that your expectations were exceeded by our hotel staff. I was dissapointed to hear of your experience with your in room HVAC unit, and also with your in room crib. As a valued guest of our hotel we take it very seriously when any issue arises, and will most certainly see that your feedback is used to improve our hotel for future and current guests. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you or your family members experienced as a result.

Thank you again, for your time, feedback, and for choosing our property while visiting the area. My hope is that we will have the pleasure of serving you again on future trips to Rockville-Gaithersburg.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    53
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
113
28
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missoula, mt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to take advantage of a special deal, but even without the discount, this property would have exceeded my expectations. A king-sized bed, kitchenette, up-to-date decor, game room for kids, and excellent breakfast were a few of the perks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Anne G,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to reach out and personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. It was great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our properties amenities, especially our unique Children's Room.

We hope your trip back to Montana was relaxing and safe, and hope to see you again on future travels to the Rockville-Gaithersburg area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while visiting family. Hotel was clean, quiet, with decent sized bedrooms. Kitchen and living room come equipped with all your basic needs, full size fridge, microwave, etc. Breakfast in the morning will please even picky eaters such as myself with full array of hot and cold items (sausage, eggs, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc). Gym is exceptional with brand new Precor ellipticals, treadmills and full set of free-weights, along with pool and hot tub next door. Very close to a shopping area with lots of restaurants, etc and shops, and location is easy to find off I-270 / Interconnector 200. Not the place if you are looking for luxury getaway, but a very nice hotel if you are visiting the area and need a comfortable room with good amenities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Ladybug 1330,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. After reviewing your feedback I was pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel location, amenities such as our fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast, and our spacious guestroom suites. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area.

Have a safe and happy New Year, and best wishes for a wonderful 2012!

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend--lots of families in and out. There's now a highway connecting Baltimore to Shady Grove, bypassing the Beltway, so this is VERY convenient.

Interesting set up--it actually shares parking lot, pool, laundry facility, fitness center with another Hilton facility--and room service is available through other Hilton's restaurant. We wanted the kitchenettes, free breakfast, free internet, free parking, and fold out beds so this was the right choice, for us.

Surprisingly quiet, considering how built up this area is becoming--highways less than a mile away. We stayed on the first floor, PAST the elevators, so there was very little foot traffic. The rooms were very comfortable, lots of space to spread out. Staff very helpful in providing maps to local malls, restaurants, etc.

This is a great value for families who want to visit nothern Montgomery County--very close to grocery stores, LOTS of restaurants, etc. Near the Shady Grove metro, but not really a good option if you plan to make several day trips to visit DC itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room (past the elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear mommythek,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide insight and feedback on your experience here at our property. I was glad to see you enjoyed our hotel amenities, and were able to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I also noted your comment regarding the Shady Grove Metro, and wanted to make sure you were aware that the hotel does provide complimentary shuttle access to the metro which provides service to downtown Washington D.C., in the event this may be helpful information for you or future travelers.

Thank you again for your valued time and feedback, and we hope to see you again on future trips to the Rockville-Gaithersburg area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The room was clean and very spacious. The ac was loud in the rooms and I had to turn off the unit in the room and leave the door open to the living area to keep it cool. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Will certainly keep this hotel in mind when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Sunshinedaydream1,

Thank you for your feedback as a valued guest of our Homewood Suites here in Rockville-Gaithersburg. It is the feedback of our guests that allow us to know what we have done well, as well as areas where we can improve as a hotel. After reviewing your comments, I was glad to see you enjoyed the friendliness and attentiveness of our hotel staff, as well as the spacious and clean accomodations our guest rooms provide. I was dissapointed to here the air condiitioning unit in your guestroom was troubling during your stay, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. Please keep us in mind for future trips to the Rockville-Gaithersburg, and have a safe and happy Thanksgiving holiday.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We had a suite of 2 bedrooms which was huge. Beds and bathrooms were well equiped and clean. The hotel is close to many restaurants- walking distance is one block: Chipotle Mexican, Panera Bread, Kyoto Japanese and more. It is also close to I-270 if you need to travel to Rockville or Montgomery Mall. The lobby is beautiful and they have a swimming pool and games room (for this you have to ask the receptionists). The only minus was that food quality is below average, both for breakfast and for homecoming. Also the room raate was high- 380$ a night!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Rachellsrael,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience here at our hotel. I was glad to see you enjoyed the spacious accomodations our 2 bedroom suites provide, as well as our many on property ammenties, and local area attractions. I was also disspointed to hear that the food quality of our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast Buffet, and Evening Reception, was not able to meet or exceed your expectations, our goal for each of our valued guests.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again on future trips to the Rockville-Gaithersburg area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

Booked here d/t workshop in the hotel. Hotel adjacent to nice variety of stores & restaurants.
The suite is spacious and with all the amenities (including large HDTVs in sitting area and bedroom. I arrived several hours early and no rooms were available, which was no a large concern, but didn't get a room until 3:15pm. The desk has called to see if I had any concerns. Would book again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Skiprx,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville-Gaithersburg on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to reach out and personally thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience while with us. I was pleased to see overall you enjoyed your experience with us, though was dissapointed to hear of the delay you experienced at checkin. Our goal is to ensure each of our guests are 100% satisfied with their experience at our property. If you find yourself in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to provide the best possible service, and exceed your expectations.

Yours in Hospitality,
Michael Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;