We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Cozy with above 85% Confidence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Stay Cozy with above 85% Confidence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You will feel welcomed and be taken care of shortly after you stepped into the hotel, staff always have a smile hanging on face. Quick check in-out process. Hotel room is clean, cozy and quiet. About 30 min driveway to central DC, walk distance to medical center and also a shopping center including some diners just nearby.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    95
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
86
65
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed overnight and check in was quick and easy and the staff was just lovely and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and loved being able to choose bed firmness with a dial. The shower was just the right amount of water force. Breakfast was not included, but a bowl of fruit was there for guests and coffee and tea choices were available as well. Also, the room had a keurig with coffee choices.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived on Tuesday 5/5/15 at around 12:15 am . The lady at the front Desk was such a pleasure, very knowledgeable and customer friendly. I also ate dinner at the bar Wednesday and Thursday and couldn't ask for a better experience. She was amazing not only too me but to all the costumers.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros:
The hotel is wonderfully decorated and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The lady working the bar was very helpful and friendly. She knew regular guests by name.
The in-house restaurant is convenient and the food was pretty good. Great French onion soup and chicken sandwich. Crab cake sandwich was tasty too. Nice seating inside and outside on the patio. There’s also a convenience store on site for small snacks and items you might need. Free cookies and water/coffee/tea are available in the lobby.
The rooms were decorated really nicely and pretty clean. The look was modern and stylish plus there are wonderful energy saving features (room key activates TV, lights, etc and turns them off when you’re gone).
In addition, the hotel provides free shuttle to/from Metro and to shopping/dining area close by. There’s also free Wifi and an ATM on-site!

Cons:
Some trash left by a previous guest was not removed from the cabinet but was quickly taken care of. The shuttle can be unreliable. Driver didn't seem to know the address where we were going and forgot to pick up members of our party from our location. It may also take a while to pick you up. We waited a looong time at the Metro station but it’s free and there may be one person trying to do it all.

Despite the cons I would definitely stay again. No question!

Green Features: Great energy conservation efforts! Guests often leave lights, TV, etc on. Removing your key from the energy saver by the door when leaving takes care of that and turns everything on when you return.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, nice location, good working central air, and a decent place to grab food. I like to run in the morning and the hotel was located right next to a 10 mile running path. It's a very nice property and the staff was polite and efficient. Down fall, the bed frame has wooden corners and multiple time I banged my knees on the stupid thing. It sticks out kind of far. Would stay here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel on lie per Hilton's request. Then upon arrival they asked for my CC again and gave me the wrong room. What is the point of on line check in if you still have to do all the same stuff when you get there? Room was clean and very comfortable though. Slept well in the bed as well. Breakfast was good, but staff seemed a little disjointed as i waited a while to get my food.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was located in a walking distance from restaurants, a grocery store and Krispy Kreame Donuts! :) The staff at the reception and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. The online check-in was very convenient and I was able to choose the room I wanted (within the limited number of rooms they made it available to choose from). Overall, a great stay and I would stay again if I go back to the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.