We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff - great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to stay in Rockville for an event with my family (wife, 2 boys, 12 and 14) and I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool (and hot tub), the proximity to my event, and because it looked like a nice hotel. It's a fantastic hotel. New, modern design, nice rooms - very clean, very pleasant. The lobby is great, loaded with cool decor, and coffee - good coffee - all day long (cookies in the afternoon). A great atmosphere. I was very impressed with the quality of the food here also. I love hotels, but the food is usually the weak spot in most hotels, but this was really good - an interesting dinner menu and a fresh cooked breakfast with a beautiful fruit, pastry and cereal buffet, with your food cooked to order. For $12 it was a fair price by hotel standards. Finally, the staff was really very nice, very professional and friendly. For example, I called down for extra towels at 5:00 PM and they were there in 5 minutes. It's usually a 15 minute operation in most places I've stayed. Anyway, if you have to stay in Rockville for some reason (yes, that's exactly what I mean), I highly recommend this hotel - we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    81
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
72
57
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just spent two nights at this property. It is just across the street from the JCVI.
The staff is young and try hard to help. The room is comfortable and relatively quiet. I didn't have time to use the gym. Many restaurants are a short taxi wide away. A Krispy Kreme shop is a three minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a few nights just to get away from home for the weekend. The common areas are nice, modern and clean. The room was just ok. However the staff is great! Samantha checked us in quickly and efficiently while being engaging. I like that she spoke to us each time we came in. Katie the bartender is fantastic. She is good at suggesting and making specialty drinks, she is also personable and funny, she did a good job at engaging each group of people Separately.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kelley B,

Thank you very much for staying with us!

We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you had a great experience. It's so rewarding to be able to share such wonderful comments from our guests with our team. Both Samantha and Katie were thrilled to be recognized for their passion to deliver exceptional service!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very clean room, no bad smell, comfortable bed, high resolution TV, high speed internet, nice meals, time saving checking-in and checking-out, free parking, good location, easy use of air conditioner.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Fei W,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg!

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. It's nice to know that you felt our accommodations worked well for your needs.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your future travels to the area.

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The outside of the building looked very nice and check in was friendly and quick. When we went into the room it was smaller than typical Hilton Gardens and the bathroom significantly. The major issue with the bathroom is there was mold growing on the sides of the shower. That's a health hazard! The drain in the sink is clogged and water took awhile to go down the drain. Room 601 is in need of serious repair. I didn't have time to bring my complaints to management because I came in at night and slept and the next day was my last day. I'm disappointed in the condition of the property, it's a Hilton Garden and needs to be maintained in that way.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear supermsp,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg!

We appreciate your valuable feedback. We’re happy to hear that your check in went smoothly. However, on behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the poor experience you encountered with your guestroom and bathroom. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and ensuring you have an enjoyable experience, but unfortunately we fell well short of expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss further so we can address your concerns appropriately.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel would be great, especially for the price. The location is perfect if you have to be in DC but do not need to be within a walking distance to everything. My room was nice, restaurant was adequate. My only concern was about the cleanliness of the shower - while everything looked clean on the surfice, there was "pink stuff" in the corners of the shower tub - we all know what it means!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Olga G,

Thank you very much for staying with us!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our location was a good fit for you on your visit. We're sorry to hear that you had an issue with cleanliness in your bathroom. We strive to deliver excellent service and provide you with a super clean guestroom and bathroom.

We hope to have another chance to host on your future travels to the area, and would love the opportunity to regain your trust.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the opportunity to stay here recently and had a wonderful experience. Place is very nice inside and out, rooms are very clean with new furnishings. Restaurant and bar is great and very intimate. Looking forward to staying here again....but may request an alternate room than 301 as the view is not the greatest. If the view is not a concern for you this room is perfect. About 30 miles from both Dulles & Reagan National Airports.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jen D,

Thank you very much for staying with us!

We appreciate your valuable feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our guests have an excellent experience and it sounds as if we were able to deliver on our promise. Please let us know of your next visit and we'll ensure we are able to provide you with a more enjoyable view.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.