We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone was minding the details” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Someone was minding the details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. There were nice details such as cookies in the lobby and ear phones in the gym. The hotel is nicely located a short walk from a shopping center with restaurants and a grocery store. The room was very clean. I recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear VVHTS,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location and a few of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
53
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel for a great price. The building was new and beautiful and was in a nice development with restaurants nearby. The service was excellent and the room very clean and nice. The only negatives were that the mattress was a little uncomfortable and the shower was a little slippery. Otherwise this hotel was a great value and had the typical Hilton quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Alan H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville. I'm very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be of the quality that Hilton is known for. I'm sorry that our adjustable mattress was a bit uncomfortable and that the shower floor was a little slippery, but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Both items have already been addressed as the safety and comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance. I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful building, convenient location, clean room and excellent service, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn, Rockville, MD for three nights and can not say enough good things about it. From the moment I walked through the doors and was greeted at the desk by DJ until check out and the helpful directions to BWI airport given to me by the young woman behind the desk, I felt so well taken care of. My room (a king) was spacious, well equipped, and immaculate. The housekeeping staff does a fantastic job!! And the mattress was so comfortable!! I used the fitness center and, although it was also immaculate, it lacked the equipment that I was hoping to find - but I believe this is due to the great gym that I go to. What could I really expect from a hotel gym. That being said, the equipment was in perfect condition. I can't wait to return to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Olivia S,

Thank you for staying at the HGI Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that your had a fantastic experience. Our comfortable beds, clean and spacious rooms, and immaculate fitness center are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. Also, thank you so much for your recognition of DJ and our housekeeping and front desk teams. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Hilton garden Inn was very well maintained and would recommend it to anybody. I had a problem with regulating air conditioner and it was resolved very quickly after i told front desk. Room was clean and bright. Very clean. Bed was adjustable and comfortable. breakfast was good, not great but I enjoyed it. I would give this hotel a thumbs up

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Larry L,

Thank you very much for the thumbs up! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our well maintained property, clean, bright rooms, comfortable bed and breakfast. I'm sorry for the issue you experienced with the A/C, but I'm glad our team resolved the problem quickly. Thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

no matter what time it is, still greeted by a representative with a smile and made me feel welcome. the representative at the front desk was full of energy and made sure all the questions i had were answered and went above and beyond to meet my expectations

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Roger W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that our entire team took great care of you and exceeded your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall the hotel provided excellent service. My only complaint was the softness of the pillows, which caused me to not sleep well. Also, my neck was stiff in the mornings. Excellent workout facility. Very good location in terms of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Gregory L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville, and I'm very happy that we provided excellent service! I'm sorry that our pillows caused you to experience a stiff neck, and we do provide feather and foam pillows, so we will be sure to have your preferred type the next time you stay with us! Also, it's great that you enjoyed our fitness center and convenient location, definitely a few of the many highlights of our property. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very nice. I really like the location, there is a nice shopping mall nearby. I would definitely go to this hotel again. I had a minor issue regarding the cleanliness of the bed and the hotel is addressing my issue now. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our great service and convenient location. I'm sorry for the minor issue you experienced, but I'm very glad that our friendly staff took care of it for you. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Rockville!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.