We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick two day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weatherford, United States
1 review
“Quick two day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall stay was excellent. Everyone was wonderful especially the bar staff Katie and Allison were accommodating and fun to be around. Food was awesome and rooms were very comfortable. Thanks Hilton Garden. See you in December 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Keith D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and that you found our food to be awesome and rooms to be comfortable. Also, I greatly appreciate your recognition of Katie and Allison. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in December!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
53
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a very nice property. The price, at least on the weekend that we were there, was very reasonable. The staff is friendly. The only downside is that breakfast was not included. We have been there before, and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Robert P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be friendly. While our breakfast buffet is not included, we do always have fresh coffee, tea and whoel fruit available for our guests in the morning. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

After years of picking a hotel randomly, we have found such comfort at Hilton properties that now we only choose within them. This Hilton Garden Inn fully lives up to the quality and comfort we have come to trust.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg, and I'm very happy to hear that our hotel delivered the quality and comfort that the Hilton family of hotels is known for. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you are visiting the Rockville area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband & I were visiting family & friends for the weekend. So, we had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Overall experience was great. Priced fair, but didn't like the charge for incidentals during check in plus the room fee. Also, I feel that breakfast should complimentary. Other than that, the room was very nice, stylish, comfortable & most of all clean. Staff were very nice & very helpful. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Natasha W,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you had a great overall experience. It's great that you find our room price to be fair, and while we do not offer complimentary breakfast, we always have fresh coffee and whole fruit available for our guests in the morning. I greatly appreciate your recognition of our nice, helpful staff, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Desk manager recommended Nando' s Beri Beri Restaurant, a highlight of our trip. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the cook made a special request of a smoothie for us. We enjoyed the pool with lifeguard though hours were limited during the week. Worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello Delwalla,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm happy to hear that our breakfast cook took great care of you with a refreshing smoothie and our Front Desk Manager with a great recommendation of one the many excellent restaurants located near our hotel. It's great you enjoyed our pool and that you found our hotel to be good value. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Rockville area.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked the romance package, as it was my husband's birthday. Reception booked us in very efficiently, and the bottle of bubbly arrived just after we got to our room. And it wasn't a cheap bottle, but of a very nice Californian variety. The bed was wonderful - you can actually adjust if you want to sleep on a soft mattress or a hard one.
Breakfast was ace. You can order what you like from a menu and they cook it there and then for you and bring it to your table. The over easy was perfect as were the blueberry pancakes. And then there is the buffet of fresh fruit, yoghurts,cakes, toast, juices etc
All in all an excellent hotel. And much better value than staying in Washington itself. It's only a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Lancastrian999,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville to celebrate your husband's birthday! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel during your celebration. Our adjustable beds, delectable breakfast offerings and efficient staff are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, MS, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my 6 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity and I would recommend the hotel to others. The food was fantastic, the prices were reasonable, and the staff were very hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tracy C,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent business trip to the area. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed fantastic food, reasonable prices and hospitable staff, a few of the many reasons our guests continue to come back. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visiting Rockville. Thank you for your feedback, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.