We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and comfort matches the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Quality and comfort matches the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room decor is very impressive with curves built-in to the shape of the furnishings. Everything is comfortable, except for the mattress which has very little padding on it. The service is always friendly and efficient. The only thing I missed was a bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello EllKell,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm glad you enjoyed our room decor and found our service to be friendly and efficient. I'm sorry that the mattress was not to your liking, our self-adjusting Garden Sleep System is designed to deliver the optimum comfort. Also, we hope you will visit us again and reserve a room with two Queen beds, all of which have bath tubs. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    75
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
67
54
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night during a work trip. Arrived after 10:30pm, but late checkin was no problem. We had not eaten dinner and unfortunately the hotel restaurant/bar was closed, with no other dining options available within walking distance. However, the hotel offers a 24 hour "pantry" stocked with lots of reasonably priced meal and snack options, as well as toiletries and other convenience items. We happily stocked up on bottled water, nice blended juices, frozen Lean Cuisine meals, yogourt, fruit, and cereal. Used the microwave in the room to heat up our meals. Not luxury, but much better than a meal from a vending machine!

Rooms were clean and comfortable and beds were firm, but good quality. Breakfast buffet was decent with made-to-order eggs, French toast, etc and a good selection of breads and cereals. Great service at breakfast as well.

Front desk staff were very pleasant and were happy to hold our luggage for a few hours (even after checking out) until we returned later in the day. They also kindly arranged for a car to take us to the airport.

Overall great experience, lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Andrea W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and I'm very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay! It's great that you took advantage of our 24-hour Pantry for some much needed food and beverage items after traveling. Our clean, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, great service and friendly staff are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to come back. I'm glad that our team took good care of you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

first time in a Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean. well maintained, excellent front desk service. Would stay again. Breakfast was a little pricey. Chose to have breakfast elsewhere. Did not try any other meal but dinning area seemed very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first HGI experience! I'm very happy that you enjoyed our clean hotel and excellent service. We do offer a full breakfast buffet with a large selection of cooked-to-order offerings, and we strive to offer the best possible value for our guests. We hope you will try our breakfast next time, and our restaurant is also open for dinner and in-room dining and offers a delectable menu created by our Executive Chef. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night during the AT&T National. We checked in at nearly 11pm and checked out by 8am, so we weren't there long, but it was a really nice hotel and a great value overall. The staff was friendly, the shower had nice water pressure, the bed was comfortable, the hotel overall was well kept up and clean, and it was in a good location to get to the golf course the next day. If I'm in the area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello BethanyfromNY,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your trip for the AT&T National Golf Tournament. I'm very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience, and we hope you will be able to spend some more time to enjoy our many services and amenities the next time you are visiting the area. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck,ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville, Md for 2 nights. We had a beautiful suite with a bath and a half, 2 tvs, a real living room, most comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave etc.

The staff was terrific. They welcomed us back each time we came in as if we were their favorite relatives.

The hotel is located close to a big shopping mall with many restaurants.(Ithink mostly the usual chains.) There is even a supermarket there.

I would highly recommend the hotel'

Room Tip: We stayed in 611 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear funalways75,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our convenient location and terrific staff. These are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly hope to see you and your family again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Super staff, very quiet, nicely appointed rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast (included in our B&B plan) with made to order and buffet. Easy, free parking. Could not have asked for more! Will stay again and will try other Garden Inns.

Room Tip: Shopping center behind hotel has 11 food places (Krispy Kreme to white table cloth Italian restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear golftravel_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent visit to the area. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Our staff, clean rooms, excellent food & beverage offerings and convenient location are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endicott, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

1.very clean hotel 2. very helpful staff 3.great location just off interstate 4.very reasonable breakfast 5. walking distance to shops 6 rooms are very comfortable and very clean 7. would highly recommend is hotel to any traveler 8. easy check in and out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Edward F,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the area for the AT&T Golf tournament at Congressional. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. The highlights that you listed regarding our hotel are definitely reasons our guests continue to come back, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to Rockville.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.