We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Addie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Addie's Restaurant
Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD
(301) 881-0081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Too bad, it is closed. We went two times, both times very good. But the owner has several restaurants in the area........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    45
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“CLOSED as of November 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I saw that Addy's closed as of November 2013. Sad to see it go; it was a really great restaurant and consistently good food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sited back from a busy street in the suburban DC area, this restaurant combines excellent food with attentive service. Well worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What a delightful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at Addies while visiting family nearby. The small restaurant was very busy on the Friday evening we were there. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed the food. The special that evening was tautog, a fish that was new to us, and it was very well prepared. The roasted beet and caesar salads were also delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tasty food, Noisy and cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Addie has the potential to be a great restaurant. The service that we experienced was excellent. The menu changes with the season and there's always something new to try. The food is generally quite good though at times inconsistent. Over time, they seem to have increased the number of tables so you practically sitting with whichever group is next to you. As a result, the noise level is quite high and it is difficult to hear the conversation. We realized that we are better off going for a late dinner when the place empties out. It is much more pleasant and you have more attentive servers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.