We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Addie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Addie's Restaurant
Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD
(301) 881-0081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Too bad, it is closed. We went two times, both times very good. But the owner has several restaurants in the area........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    29
    45
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“CLOSED as of November 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I saw that Addy's closed as of November 2013. Sad to see it go; it was a really great restaurant and consistently good food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sited back from a busy street in the suburban DC area, this restaurant combines excellent food with attentive service. Well worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a delightful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at Addies while visiting family nearby. The small restaurant was very busy on the Friday evening we were there. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed the food. The special that evening was tautog, a fish that was new to us, and it was very well prepared. The roasted beet and caesar salads were also delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tasty food, Noisy and cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Addie has the potential to be a great restaurant. The service that we experienced was excellent. The menu changes with the season and there's always something new to try. The food is generally quite good though at times inconsistent. Over time, they seem to have increased the number of tables so you practically sitting with whichever group is next to you. As a result, the noise level is quite high and it is difficult to hear the conversation. We realized that we are better off going for a late dinner when the place empties out. It is much more pleasant and you have more attentive servers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addie's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rockville, MD
Rockville, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.