We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are wonderful. We have stayed in a suite room as well as a regular room. All have met our expectations. The beds are very comfortable and afford a good nights sleep. The suite would be our first choice because, obviously, it has more room than a regular room. The staff have been very pleasant to work with.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are our preference. We have had rooms that we have to really 'wind aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    65
    32
    24
    20
See reviews for
47
36
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just returned from a stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville,
It was conveniently located off the main highway.
The room was deluxe. We had a suite that was so elegant and comfortable. Lots of things to make your stay comfortable including aromatherapy spa creams and spray!
The staff that we dealt with was Riz, who was a joy. She was not only helpful, but courteous, enjoyable, friendly and professional.
We would certainly return to the Crowne Plaza!

Room Tip: The suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Let me first say that I'm not the kind of person who like to spend time on the net to write long reviews except if it's really worth it and that hotel deserved a great review. I stayed only for 2 days so I didn't really ordered anything from the hotel but when I come in its smelled great and really clean and have great customer service plus malls and restaurants aren't too far from them but I would definitely go back there anytime and spend months there I love it. Also I went there on snowy days, it started snowing the day I came all day and the next morning everything was clean so customers wouldn't trip and fall or have a rough time driving around the hotel so they really value their customers. It's a really really great hotel just like I also love the Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fabulous staff that is friendly, professional, welcoming and accommodating. Rooms are ample size. Full service restaurant and bar if you need it. Hotel has great proximity to businesses, shopping and eating and a convenient shuttle that will take you to all. Will continue to stay there regularly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comprehensive review for your recent stay on TripAdvisor on Crowne Plaza Washington D.C – Rockville!

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found the hotel to be “Home away from home”.

It is our intention to deliver the highest customer service to all our guests and in general we do get this right. We are very fortunate to have a great team of staff that have numerous years of experience and has done great job to take care of you during your stay. Your generous notes on our hotel are very much appreciated and we all look forward to your return.

Best,

Amit P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Enjoyed the convenience of my stay due to a conference at the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. At best, the hotel provided a shuttle service to a variety of nearby locations. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic four star review on TripAdvisor on Crowne Plaza Washington D.C. - Rockville!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our convenient location, rooms and service. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. Feel free to contact to let me or the Manager on Duty know what we could do to move you to a 5 Star review. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable.

Best,

Amit P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

we use Priceline for frequent trips to Betesda and Rockville --and often get stuck at teh Hilton on Rockville Pike or the Bethesda Hyatt --both hotels with open atrium lobbies that can get VERY noisy. This time, I chose Rockville as my area and got this Crown Plaza --- very nice hotel. Super quiet ----did not hear a thing util 8 am and I also liked the "relaxing" lotion and nicely scentled shampoo. Good shower pressure too. did not eat at teh restaurant but bought morning coffee for $1 in the lobby. Convenient to Shady Grove, right off of 270. we will be back to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic four star review on Tripadvisor on Crowne Plaza Washington D.C. - Rockville!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking and it was great to read that you enjoyed our in room amenities. We aim to deliver Great Hotel experience that Guest love! Feel free to contact to let me or the Manager on Duty know what we could do to move you to a 5 Star review.

Look forward to welcome you and your family in the near future.

Best,

Amit P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament with my kids. The room was nice and big and well-appointed but the beds were very small, somewhere between a twin and a full. My 10 year old daughter and I usually share a bed and couldn't possibly because of the size. Had to get a roll-away and pay an extra $20 a night for it. But the bed was extremely comfortable, hotel very quiet, ok free wifi and delicious breakfast (REAL scrambled eggs, not complimentary though). Also the website said they served room service until 11 but when we arrived a few minutes after 10 pm they told us there was no more room service and the restaurant was closed. Being a New Yorker I don't get how restaurants and bars close so early everywhere else. So we had to order awful pizza from nearby. But overall a nice hotel and the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, be sure to stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington D.C - Rockville MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses, including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, the University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, the Strathmore Music Center and both the Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls. The Crowne Plaza Washington D.C - Rockville, MD is 'The Place to Meet'. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a Health Club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rockville
Rockville Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.