We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza near Bethesda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa
2 reviews
“Crowne Plaza near Bethesda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. It was especially nice for the price and there was no parking fee included. The hotel was convenient to I-277 expressway allowing for an easy ride into DC. Also, the hotel offered a shuttle to the metro. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Very clean. The rooms do not include a refrigerator but they do provide coffee in the rooms. Hotel staff were VERY nice. This was a great stay. The coffee pot in the room was available to make hot water when used without a coffee pack.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    32
    24
    21
See reviews for
48
36
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a recent DC trip. The hotel is a non-descrip 3 story building located in a techie area in Rockville. Hotel is convenient to 270 but nothing is within walking distance. On-site restaurant has options and isn't too expensive. Bedding was comfy but there are few AC outlets in room to charge phones, computer, coffee maker, etc. free wifi and parking provided. A small fitness center has weights and a few machines. Shuttle available to Shady Grove metro. An average hotel stay but I'd stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Rockville, MD over 100 times over the past two years and always have a great experience due to the location, accommodations, staff and the very reasonable rate for DC area hotel.

Riz is always smiling and warm, passionate and professional about her work and her desire to make sure I always have a perfect stay.

Would recommend to anyone planning a business trip or a family sightseeing trip to DC.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quite nice and reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a single overnight stay and this was a close hotel. The check in was friendly. The after hours "pantry" charged $0.50 for a cup of hot water (I brought my own tea)...that was unexpected and unfriendly. The room was clean and expected ammenities were there. The bathroom was a little worn and the shower curtain and rod have seen better days. The hotel has a central atrium area that my room was on the same floor with so when I got to my room I was startled by a man walking past my window. That was creepy and made me recheck all of the window locks. Breakfast was very good (but not included). Met my expectations for a quick business trip.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the atrium floor... 3 I think it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, the amenities and the breakfast. Please note that we do offer breakfast inclusive rates online at www.ihg.com. I do apologize that the after hour service, the bath and the public areas were let downs during your stay. We strive to be the preferred hotel for both of business and leisure travelers in the area; please reach out to me at amit.puri@cprockville.com as we would like to address any concerns you have regarding your stay. Thanks again for your review!

Best,

Amit P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I initially visited this excellent hotel and bistro in early July 2013, spending the night on a business trip in the Rockville area. The Bistro offered an excellent dining experience for dinner and an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Based on my excellent experience. I continue to visit the CP Rockville Bistro regularly, three days a week with my laptop, sitting in its large, impressive atrium hall having lunch and connecting. I am continually impressed by the friendly, highly competent management team and the fantastic staff. The Bistro area is exceptionally beautiful, with a sunny, elegant décor. Pleasant interaction with the management team and excellent staff; including John, Bud, Gracie and Tia to name a few, is always the norm. I will continue to recommend this excellent hotel and bistro to my business partners, friends and family. Kudos to the all that make coming back to CP Rockville a welcome and satisfying experience. – Kind regards, Douglas Winkler, PMP

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The courtesy and professionalism I experienced from Front Desk Clerk Riz was outstanding. I am in Rockville on business. I often arrive tired after a long trip. Riz's smile and good nature will assure that I will return to this hotel often. The hotel is in a very convenient location. The parking availability is excellent. It also has a great workout facility. Bob M

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good location near the freeway. Large rooms with comfortable chairs, you don't need to sit on the bed. Nice décor and furnishings. The atrium and the hotel public areas are nice, too.. Shares a pool with the next door hotel. No hot tub. We stayed for five nights for a conference and found the hotel staff very eager to please. It was a great stay, and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, be sure to stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington D.C - Rockville MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses, including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, the University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, the Strathmore Music Center and both the Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls. The Crowne Plaza Washington D.C - Rockville, MD is 'The Place to Meet'. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a Health Club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rockville
Rockville Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.