We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for two nights in mid July with two boys, 14 and 4. We had the standard non-smoking double bed room. To our surprise it looked like a suite. The bed room had double doors to seperate from the living room. There are two TVs one in the bed room and one in the living room. This is great when family members want to watch different shows. The TV in living room also equips with a DVD player, we brought our own movies and it worked fine. There is a fridge, hanging microwave/oven and lots of plates, cups, bowls and utensils. This makes it easy for us to warm up the take-out food. It is close to major streets with lots of restaurants and convenience stores. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are clean. We were very happy with the conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
18
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a hotel within 20 miles of DC, it was certainly priced right, but the place is in desperate need of a facelift. My room had french doors (?) leading to the outside that had a 2" gap at the bottom when closed. Any size rodent could have entered. Suggest looking elsewhere and spending a few more dollars. I concur with other reviewers that the staff was quite freindy.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is not at the rear of the hotel overlooking the noisy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel needs a renovation big time. A/C in the room didn't work well and it was loud. Staff is very friendly...TBoy at the front desk is great with the guests. They charge for breakfast now...$3...which is not even worth it. For the price point, it's not a bad property...just needs a renovation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had stayed at this hotel earlier and was impressed with the excellent service and location. Booked this hotel again for 3 weeks. Large rooms , excellent breakfast for the money you pay.
The front desk team is excellent with special mention of David and T-Boy who go all out to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We used this Quality Suites as a base for touring Washington. The hotel offered better value than downtown hotels and no parking issues. Our room was a suite on the ground floor, SE corner. Great room! Comfortable, very large, nicely equipped. Hotel staff were friendly but a bit disorganized. The room safe requires a key, and you have to sign it out at the front desk. They made it seem like quite an imposition to give me the key.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the nearby Metro station. If your timing allows, the shuttle is handy. The driver is courteous and pleasant. We found the shuttle schedule started too late in the morning and resumed too late in the evening to work for us every time so we took cabs more often than not.

We ate at the hotel restaurant once for dinner and for several breakfasts. Breakfast isn't free, but the charge is nominal. Breakfast is acceptable. Dinner was awful. Really, really bad. Do everything you can to find dinner elsewhere. Drive to the Il Pizzico. Less than 10 minutes away and FANTASTIC!

Despite this mixed review, the property was good value, safe, and reasonably clean. Also, they were in the midst of a very large-scale reno, so I expect it to get better still. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel with great people. The outdoor room entrances were a welcome change from the halls of every other hotel. The breakfast was awesome, the staff was very accommodating and T-Boy and David took care of everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with the Quality Suites during our brief stay. They did a great job shuttling us to a Metro station, so we able to quickly get down to the mall to see the memorials/monuments and Smithsonians. The suite was clean and smelled dry. Many times we have stayed in places that smelled damp. The beds were comfortable and the sofa bed served it's purpose. We also liked the full kitchen and a real fridge.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al S, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quality Suites Rockville, while visiting our nation’s capital. Please come back and stay with us in the near future. Thanks for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.