We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience for the second time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rockville
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience for the second time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had stayed at this hotel earlier and was impressed with the excellent service and location. Booked this hotel again for 3 weeks. Large rooms , excellent breakfast for the money you pay.
The front desk team is excellent with special mention of David and T-Boy who go all out to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We used this Quality Suites as a base for touring Washington. The hotel offered better value than downtown hotels and no parking issues. Our room was a suite on the ground floor, SE corner. Great room! Comfortable, very large, nicely equipped. Hotel staff were friendly but a bit disorganized. The room safe requires a key, and you have to sign it out at the front desk. They made it seem like quite an imposition to give me the key.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the nearby Metro station. If your timing allows, the shuttle is handy. The driver is courteous and pleasant. We found the shuttle schedule started too late in the morning and resumed too late in the evening to work for us every time so we took cabs more often than not.

We ate at the hotel restaurant once for dinner and for several breakfasts. Breakfast isn't free, but the charge is nominal. Breakfast is acceptable. Dinner was awful. Really, really bad. Do everything you can to find dinner elsewhere. Drive to the Il Pizzico. Less than 10 minutes away and FANTASTIC!

Despite this mixed review, the property was good value, safe, and reasonably clean. Also, they were in the midst of a very large-scale reno, so I expect it to get better still. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel with great people. The outdoor room entrances were a welcome change from the halls of every other hotel. The breakfast was awesome, the staff was very accommodating and T-Boy and David took care of everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with the Quality Suites during our brief stay. They did a great job shuttling us to a Metro station, so we able to quickly get down to the mall to see the memorials/monuments and Smithsonians. The suite was clean and smelled dry. Many times we have stayed in places that smelled damp. The beds were comfortable and the sofa bed served it's purpose. We also liked the full kitchen and a real fridge.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank beggsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al S, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quality Suites Rockville, while visiting our nation’s capital. Please come back and stay with us in the near future. Thanks for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. We had a nice suite with two rooms, full kichen and two tvs.
But the best part was location to DC. The hotel shuttled us to metro station and were able see DC sights.
Would encourage anyone to stay there for price and convenience to DC

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al S, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel surpassed my expectations. Our suite was impeccably clean and nicely appointed, beds very comfortable, and a full kitchen with ample cookware and utensils. The one bedroom suite was spacious enough that my family of five were not tripping over each other.
Each member of staff I encountered was friendly and professional, and when I had a small issue, someone was at my door within minutes to take care of it with the Front Desk calling shortly after to ensure that I was satisfied. Kudos to the staff for a great attitude and exceptional service. I definitely recommend Quality Suites.
.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This location is my favorite place to stay. its home away from home. the guest services staff is absolutely amazing and the housekeeping staff are a breath of fresh air and always a delight. the rooms are beautiful spacious and comfy. special thanks to t-boy who was helpful and friendly!!! If your looking for a quiet home away from home this is the spot for all your travel needs

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesformiles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 17 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing