We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with Quality Suites in Rockville. It is located in a quite business park. We felt very safe there even with exterior room entrances. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here while on vacation and we went into Washington DC each day. The shuttle in the morning and pick-up in the evening from the Metro station was very helpful and they were always on time. The free breakfast was OK....always eggs, meat, potatoes, cereal, waffles....just wish that more fruit was available daily. We finally had bananas and apples on our fifth and final morning. We stayed in a corner room with only a divider between the bed and sitting area. it was very comfortable since we were only there in the evening to sleep. The bed was pretty comfortable and the area was very quiet for a good nights rest.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are nice if you aren't looking for two separate rooms, but more of a mini suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We will make sure we add more fruit to our breakfast as a healthy option for our guests. Our mattresses are awsome for a good night of sleep!
We are looking forward to having you back at Quality Suites Rockville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
24
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doraville, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here as a part of our DC trip. Big two room suite with full kitchen at a GREAT price. Clean and comfortable. Good location as we did DC and ventured up to Hershey PA. Great pool and hot tub. The kitchen was full and saved us money with the ability to buy groceries and cook our own food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments. We are delighted to serve you and are looking forward to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for nine days and the experience is one we will never repeat. The breakfast was terrible. It was supposed to run until 9:30 am and by 9 am there was no replacement of food items.. With a half hour to go for breakfast, they would be down to one slice of bread, no eggs..you get the picture..

The beds were outstanding but the cleaning service lacked supervision. We returned to our room one day after being gone five hours and there were no wash cloths or hand towels. You could keep using the same two small bars of soap for days before they were replaced and we had to keep calling the front desk practically every day for an additional roll of toilet paper.

The only bright part of the experience were David and Carine at the front desk. They were definitely "can do " employees. We needed to use the printer in the business center and there was no ink in the printer. The personnel basically said too bad, But the next morning I asked David and he said just send the document to the front desk printer. Some employees just know how to make problems go away and he is one of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Suites in Rockville, MD for a soccer tournament. The first 2 nights we were forced to stay at a Comfort Inn about 2 miles away,(because of a deal they had with the tournament directors) and were less then pleased. Because we made it to the finals, we had to stay a third night, but fortunately for us they were booked. We found the Quality Suites and explained our situation. They were able to give us 14 rooms and honored the rate that we received from the other hotel. When we arrived, it was like going from a 1 star hotel to a 5 star hotel! The staff was great and the rooms were better! They were large, with a separate living room (with pullout) and kitchen (full size fridge & eating bar) with granite counter tops, and very clean. Although we were on separate floors, we were all overlooking the pool. The kids could go from room to room or be at the pool and we could always see them. Our only complaint was that we could not have stayed there all 3 nights! I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Quality Suites Rockville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel is a business part of town. We stayed during the weekend so there wasn't much traffic and the hotel is close to pharmacy's and other shopping if you forget anything. The pool area has a lifeguard on duty at all times. The fitness center is only in "ok" shape. They do have free weights and the cardio equipment isn't in the best shape. Breakfast is the standard choice hotels breakfast that you will find in every hotel, but they do start cleaning up about 15 mins before listed times. I have 2 complaints. First the rooms are all exterior corridor rooms, meaning as soon as you exit the room you are outside. Second the shower tub is has severely rounded edges and will be uncomfortable to most people. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your very honest and helpful review. it helps us to improve both service in the restaurant and to be aware of maintenace and practical issues.
We really appreciated to feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel over and over for the last 25 years simply because we needed this location. Our last visit was June 2013. The suite had a small kitchen and there is a laundry room to use. It was convenient with and without children and it used to be pretty nice.

The hotel has changed ownership and name several times over the years. It became more run down after each time. The rooms are worn, the bathrooms are dirty, the carpets are soiled, the furniture is gross all together. The whole place is full of contractors who hang out in the halls with the doors open and their dogs sleeping on the furniture inside. It's disgusting and for the first time we did not feel safe there anymore.

People stared at us, as we are the only people that looked like visitors there. Everyone else seems to live there and no one speaks English anymore. The breakfast buffet is like:" the early bird gets the worm!" If you are not there when they first open, you don't even get coffee because they will have run out of plastic cups. Stay away if you can. I rather sleep in my car next time then spend another night in this dive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very concern about your feedback, because there was no report of bed bugs in our Hotel or any incident relating to your feedback. this is a serious claim that has no basis. It is very unfortunate that none of this information was reported to us at the property.
Our staff are of diverse background and certainly bilingual as well as our guests who are obviously (as usually in the Washington DC area) international guests. Cultural mix has never been an issue for our guests. The hotel is a pet friendly place. Pet’ owners pay a fee that allowed them to keep their pet with them when travelling. This pet fee is to deep clean the room after departure.
Concerning the hotel maintenance, our company took over this property last year and we have been working on improving it since. Our guests are very appreciative of the progresses made in such a short time. As we continue to improve our property to provide excellent service, we hope that you will stay with us in the near future. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narragansett, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first stay at the Quality Suites in Rockville - very convenient location, spacious suite with full kitchen, and a very comfortable bed. Good breakfast and there is also a limited evening menu from their bar. I will make this my home away from home when visiting DC.

Room Tip: I like staying on the ground floor - I can park in front of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management we thank you for staying with us , for your comments and are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.